We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok-not worth $200/night!”
Review of Anchorage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anchorage Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in York Beach
Reviewed July 26, 2005

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank mommy2boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (692)
There are newer reviews for Anchorage Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

667 - 673 of 692 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Chateaugay New York
1
Reviewed July 16, 2005

  • Stayed: July 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2005

Wonderful place to stay. Great location. Nice rooms. Very clean. The pool in the Atrium is wonderful for children!

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank eagles83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2005

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Wajirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Burke, New York
15
Reviewed January 7, 2005

The hotel is awesome, its got the nicest pools,the view is excellent, and the people are so nice. Everything was perfect,when we walked in our room the towels were shaped like swans..it was sweet of the maid to put the time and effort to do that for us. The beach was so close all we had to do was walk across the road. I was confortable sleeping there. It was a short drive from the town of York Beach, i love going there and i will continue to stay at the Anchorage INN.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
New York City, New York
15
Reviewed January 7, 2005

At my stay in York Beach I met some great people on the beach and they stayed at the Anchorage Inn. We had not gotten a hotel yet so we decided to pick the Anchorage Inn, the staff welcomed us with open arms and when we entered our hotel room we were amazed at the quality and perfection of the room. The pool and sunroof allowed me to get an amazing tan, and excerise. I would go back everyday if I could. I suggest this hotel to anyone who is expecting to have a great time in York, Beach. It was definatly a great get away from the city.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Chateaugay New York
14
Reviewed December 10, 2004

I thought the anchorage inn was the best hotel ever, i have stayed there on my vactions to Maine since i was 3 years old. I thought the rooms were excellent, the resteraunt great, and the service wonderful. I think that the Anchorage Inn was a great stay and i would go back in a heart beat..

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near York Beach
1.4 mi away
Union Bluff Hotel
Union Bluff Hotel
#2 of 9 in York Beach
378 reviews
1.9 mi away
York Harbor Inn
York Harbor Inn
#1 of 4 in York Harbor
766 reviews
0.1 mi away
Long Beach Motor Inn
Long Beach Motor Inn
#7 of 9 in York Beach
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#14 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,036 reviews
2.1 mi away
Stage Neck Inn
Stage Neck Inn
#2 of 4 in York Harbor
404 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lighthouse Inn and Carriage House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchorage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchorage Inn

Address: Route 1A, 265 Long Beach Avenue, York Beach, York, ME 03910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > York > York Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in York Beach
Price Range: $105 - $428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchorage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
202 Room Ocean Front Hotel with 2 indoor, 1 outdoor seasonal pool with slide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Anchorage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchorage Hotel York Beach
Anchorage Resort York Beach
Anchorage Inn York Maine
Anchorage Inn Maine/York - York Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing