We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to bring family”

York's Wild Kingdom Zoo and Fun Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This amusement park and zoo has something for every member of the family, from a petting zoo and kiddie rides for the tots, to mini-golf and a Haunted House to thrill visitors of all ages.
Madbury, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice place to bring family”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I took her children, ages 3,6,7,11 to the zoo today. We actually came on Monday, but the weather was horrible. We asked the ticket booth what we could do, only being able to be there 20 mins, and they gave us a rain check to come back. That was really nice. We enjoyed our day today, the kids loved the zoo and feeding the animals, and had a lot of fun on the rides. My only complaints are that the bathrooms are too few and small. Also, I do not like that there are no designated smoking areas. People were smoking everywhere, and myself, being pregnant, did not enjoy walking through all of the smoke. Other than that, its a great place to bring your family.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kris10381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    193
    112
    33
    30
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Kickin' it old school”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

If you want to visit a fun park that hasn't been updated, this is the place to be. See, I went there as a kid and am happy it is still that way. A lot of the same amusements i.e. fun house. My kids' favorite was the butterfly greenhouse. It isn't a huge zoo, but great for the area's size. Huge fried dough for lunch!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CReed25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Animals and Rides”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is a small zoo with decent selection of animals. The animals are housed in mostly cages and not in habitat areas like one would see in larger zoos. Our kids who are 7 & 4 had fun. The rides are fun, but are on par with what one would find at a county fair. The beach is an easy walk from the park along with access to all the beach shops and restaurants. We were there using special VIP tickets that my husband got via where he was working for $11 which seemed fair. However I don't think we would have went if we had to pay the full price of $22.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoJoJamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malden, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Fun Inexpensive Zoo”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Went to this zoo on a whim and was pleasantly surprised. The cost to get in was $15 which is really not much these days. The zoo was very clean, staff was knowledgible and pleasant. Was suprised to see large animals including lions, and so many monkeys. My kids especially loved the butterfly kingdom. As for the amusement park, it's really for young children (under 10), and the games were inexpensive. Would we go back? Absolutely!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank weluv2travelanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieppe, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Small zoo”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Went to this zoo as it was up the road from our hotel it was a small zoo we did the whole zoo pretty quick ... They had camel rides for 5 $ which was pretty cool that made the zoo my 9 month old daughter loved the deers they come right up to you :) I found the zoo to have a lot of birds! Still trying to decide if it was worth the 14 $ admission! It was an ok experience

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melly1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed York's Wild Kingdom Zoo and Fun Park also viewed

 

Been to York's Wild Kingdom Zoo and Fun Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing