We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western York Inn
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in York
Mount Bethel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A great stay”
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

We had a room with a king size bed and a sofa. We were vere pleased with the comfort and the large size of the room. The bathroom also was very large. There even was a sink and countertop with the coffee pot in the room and not in the bathroom as in some hotels! We were also satisfied with the breakfast. It included scrambled eggs, sausage links, and pancakes and the usual other breakfast items.
The staff were friendly and helpfull . They gave us information on the lighthouse we wanted to see and also a great seafood restaurant, The Barn. This is a diffinate place to stay.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Melba A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    172
    108
    42
    30
See reviews for
211
176
25
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belmont, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We booked 2 rooms for a party of 3 and stayed there for one night. Since our rented beach house was not ready, we had to stay here for the night. I called the staff while driving to Kennebunkport, the staff were very courteous and helpful. I made the reservation over the phone, we got a free upgrade to King size room. The room was very comfortable, and spacious.

They also recommended a good seafood place, Jumpin Jays, which was amazing as well. The breakfast was good, and staff attentive.

Channel selection was not bad at all, and we will definitely choose to stay there again. Value for the money!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BelmontTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed here for one night. The room rate was very reasonable for three adults, and the young woman who checked us in was extremely friendly and helpful. Since we were a party of three, she was nice enough to put us in a large room. The bed was very comfortable, the room and bathroom very spacious. Breakfast was standard continental fare. This is a good, affordable option for folks visiting Ogunquit and Kittery. There is no elevator, so stay on the first floor if you don't want to climb stairs!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mzmeowus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

On our way back from Florida we stopped at the Best Western. The hotel was under renovations and the staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was small but very clean, fresh and comfortable. The indoor pool was extremely well looked after and would recommend this hotel to friends and family. I would have given them a 5 rating if all the reno was complete. The breakfast area was under reno however the staff kept it clean and well stocked. Pancakes anyone:)
The bed cover and sheets were top quality and we had a great sleep.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good however there is no elevator to the second floor. Check out where your room i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We travel as a family of 6 and had a relaxing and accommodating experience at the Best Western. The pool was by far the biggest hit with our kids while the adults appreciated the fact that it was heated! The breakfast was really great as well. There is quite a spread of food with something for everyone. They had an attendant constantly keeping it filled with more food and clean as well. Our room was also more than we were expecting with comfortable beds and useful touches that all parents appreciate (fridge, a/c, heater, full array of channels on flat screen). And best of all it is conveniently located to all that Southern Maine has to offer. The staff was very helpful and I would highly recommend this as your choice to stay. Great value, helpful staff, a wonderful pick!

Room Tip: If traveling with kids, be considerate and ask for a room where you won't disturb others around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new brunswick
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

got a great deal on hotwire, 69 bucks. nice staff, not enough blankets, tiny tiny bathroom, pool of the lobby was not very private at all.place needs facelift. breakfast was sparse with no microwave for the eggs. if you get a room for 70 bucks or less....it will work.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canuckpump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was more run down and stingy than most of the other Best Western hotels I've stayed at. The staff was efficient but not particularly friendly. The heating and air conditioning unit did not hold a steady temperature. There was no blanket on the bed, although the bed was quite comfortable. The breakfast selection was more limited than usual.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York
2.2 mi away
York Harbor Inn
York Harbor Inn
#1 of 4 in York Harbor
755 reviews
2.9 mi away
Long Beach Motor Inn
Long Beach Motor Inn
#7 of 9 in York Beach
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Anchorage Inn
Anchorage Inn
#3 of 9 in York Beach
680 reviews
3.7 mi away
Lighthouse Inn and Carriage House
2.6 mi away
York Harbor Motel and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western York Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western York Inn

Property: Best Western York Inn
Address: 2 Brickyard Ln, York, ME 03909 (Formerly York Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western York Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western York Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western York Hotel York
York Best Western
Best Western York Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing