We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog Friendly and Very Good!”

Shore Road Restaurant & Market
Ranked #4 of 10 Quick Bites in York
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a surprisingly good lobster roll for a modest price. True, you're eating at a picnic table next to the road so there's no waterfront ambience. Yet the lobster was very fresh and the chips handmade. If you're yearning for a last taste of the sea as you're traveling south out of Maine, Shore Road fits the bill!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AHappyTraveler52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Lobster roll was just lobster no filler. Large French Fry is huge.Was worth the stop. Very pleasant folks.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dbeaupre49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

The food and service were great. We had a wonderful day and ate outside at the picnic tables. I am not potatoe chip fan, but I ate all mine and part of my wife's chips. Try the deep fried green beans, they were great. You can get a lobster roll cold or warm and cheap, only $10 and very good. We topped our lunch off with some pre-packaged ice cream, which fine with me!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank H7322TZmarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

Served cold Maine style or warm Connecticut, best lobster rolls around and cheap! All meals come with their home made chips, fast service and awesome tunes playing.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank ashleymV1922PE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019 via mobile

If you like lobster rolls, Connecticut style or Maine style, but don’t want to pay an arm and a leg, this is the place to go. The lobster rolls are only $10.99 and are very tasty.
Plenty of room to eat either inside or out
Two thumbs up!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Eataroundwoburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shore Road Restaurant & Market also viewed

 

Been to Shore Road Restaurant & Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing