We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vibrant & yum-a-licious!”
Review of Nolita - CLOSED

Nolita
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: American, Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Nolita, sometimes written as NoLIta, and deriving from "North of Little Italy" is a neighborhood in the borough of Manhattan in New York City. NoLita was created to give you a vibrant dining experience while bringing you back home to family traditions with a fusion of modern ambiance. Our menu consists of the most delectable Italian food York has to offer. NoLita combines exceptional food,wine, music and movie entertainment to create the most unique and memorable dining experience.
Reading, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Vibrant & yum-a-licious!”
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Delightful experience! Convenient location on Rt 1, just off the 95 exit. Labor Day Wkend Friday night and the place was hoppin'! We started with drinks at the bar.Fierce martini! Mmmm mmm mmmm! Booth seating assured our party of 5 a cozy venue. Food was delicious, beautifully presented with generous portions and modest pricing. Loved the options on the menu! Saltimbocca, picatta.....you get to pick eggplant, chicken or veal. Pasta in carbonara tasted homemade. Service was excellent; friendly, relaxed. Leftovers were just as yummy for lunch the next day! We'll be back for sure!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter and Donn... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    16
    4
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great New Place”
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Live in Massachusetts and was visiting in York and saw this new restaurant so thought I'd give it a try. Food was excellent as was the service. Calamari and mussels for apps and they were yummy. Chicken Picatta for dinner and it to was delicious. My friend had veal risotto and she to thought her meal was great. Will surely be back when we are in the area!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tallis825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogunquit, Maine
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love It!”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

I've had the pleasure of dining at Nolita twice now since its' opening. Having lived for many years in Boston, home of many fine Italian restaurants, I've settled in the area and I'm very pleased to have such a place. The food is amazing, the portions more than generous, and pricing is reasonable. On both occasions the manager was friendly and asked how our dinners were... on our second visit he thanked us for returning. I definitely suggest making a reservation...it was packed with a 45 minute wait...but we were lucky to grab 2 seats at the bar, where dining is allowed...seems the locals have spread the word.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

My husband and I spent two weeks in Italy on our honeymoon, so we like to think we know good Italian food! NoLita is up there with the best! We actually went for dinner two nights in a row! Not to mention a stellar atmosphere. It's a don't miss!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KimmyArbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good addition to the choices in York Maine”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We've been summer residents for 20+ years. Tried NoLita for the first time last night. We'll be back -- because it shows promise and is already stronger than much of the competition. Our server was terrific -- professional and attentive, without being intrusive. News of this resto is clearly spreading, so we arrived in the midst of a traffic jam at the entrance, and some confusion about our reservation. All was straightened out within a reasonable period. Teething pains, in my views, and they will get through them. Recommend!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nolita also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing