We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clams”
Review of Rick's Restaurant

Rick's Restaurant
Ranked #55 of 108 Restaurants in York
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good clams”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We come here every year hen we visit Maine for their clams. Friendly staff and good food.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    19
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
York Beach, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
495 reviews
281 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast!!”
Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

This restaurant has a great local "draw." it opens early in the morning and is a place to hear local chit chat and to read the newspapers which are always available! The Breakfast Menu is excellent although we still miss the quiche! Superb food at good prices.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DRH0PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ogunquit, me
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great meal for 6!!!”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

John, the new owner, has really turned this place around. The food is real good, once again!!! A lot more locals are floating back again and business is picking up!!! Our party had a wide variety of food for breakfast and everything was great!!! The waitress did a wonderful job and had a smile on her face the whole time!!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jok r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

This is a great place to meet and see the locals - it is located in York Village and serves a great breakfast. It used to open up at 4 am to serve breakfast to the lobstermen but now it is just a neat place to meet a friend or enjoy the local color.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Spiewakowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ogunquit, me
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I had blueberry pancakes and my friend had poached eggs on toast. Food was excellent and the price was quite reasonable. Excellent waitress also!!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank jok r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rick's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing