We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worthwhile Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lobster Cove

Lobster Cove
Ranked #6 of 104 Restaurants in York
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $24
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Offers a Maine dining experience while overlooking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. Our family priced menu includes traditional Maine seafood, along with chicken and beef choice which can be enjoyed with your favorite cocktail. Come relax and enjoy the freindly service and tranquil scenery.
Palm Coast, Fl
Level Contributor
111 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Worthwhile Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

After researching Trip Advisor for a seafood hotel in the area, we chose the Lobster Cove. We were not disappointed. Since the night was dreary, rainy, and cold, we decided to start out with some Lobster Bisque. What a treat! It warmed us up and satisfied our taste buds. Since we were not overly hungry, we opted for appetizers for dinner. My wife had the crab cakes and I had steamed mussels. Both were very good. White eating, our table overlooked the Atlantic Ocean. It is a shame that the weather was so poor, since the location was so good. Oh well, you can't have everything. All in all, it was a great choice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CommishPalmCoast_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    193
    53
    27
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tiverton, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
74 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best Lobster Ever!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We've had dinner here twice while staying in York Harbor. Great deal on twin lobster dinners...two 1.25 lb lobsters with sides for $22! The best I've had in a long time. The fried clams were a good choice too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SXMGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Family Oriented”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Well run family oriented restaurant on the beach. We were welcomed by Angel, the general manager, and had an excellent meal. Twin lobsters were a steal. Highly recommend!!.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mikstud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloversville, New York
Level Contributor
224 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Always a Pleasant Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stop there about once a year on our trip through the area and always find it worth the stop. This year we hit a double boiled lobster special where two 1.25 pounders was the the price of one. That was my wife's choice, and she enjoyed every bite. I took the seafood-stuffed baked lobster and enjoyed that also.
From our second floor window seats we got to watch a pretty substantial thunder and lightning storm move across the area and out to see so we essentially had entertainment with our meal.
The food is always good, the atmosphere always pleasant and food is always good here. This trip was no exception. We'll be back again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BillP1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Views and Great Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is my favorite location for a lobster roll! It is a perfect presentation of lobster. The price is very reasonable. Other seafood delights are great - I love the Seafood Cesar Salad. The location, right on Long Sands beach is fantastic. The view of "Nubble Light" makes this simply a must stop on your southern Maine vacation!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lobster Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing