We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cape Neddick Nubble Lighthouse

Cape Neddick Nubble Lighthouse
Book In Advance
More Info
$119.00*
and up
Full Day Portsmouth City Tour with Gundalow Cruise
Ranked #1 of 30 things to do in York
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Considered to be the "most photographed" lighthouse, this 41-foot conical tower sits on the summit of Cape Neddick Bubble, a small offshore rocky islet, looking proudly over the Atlantic.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Being passionate about lighthouses, Nubble is my favorite. It's location on the huge rock off shore is a magnificent setting. Picture perfect and inspirational...perfect location for marriage proposal and/or wedding!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank dorak418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    861
    186
    26
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Maine doesn't get much better then this”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Being a local, I have been to the Nubble numerous times. I never get tired of seeing it. Be it sitting on the rocks with coffee and pastry(from Rossi's bakery at Short Sands) or lunch in the car on a rainy day. It is breathtaking. Fox's restaurant is right there if you want something to eat. Either take-out or eat in. They have remodeled the gift shop this year. It is larger and has more bathrooms. Watch the ocean ducks and cormorants dive for food. Sundays the scuba divers are out getting suited up for a cold dive. Lobster boats so close you can see the lobsters in the traps being pulled up. I can see why it is the most photographed lighthouse in Maine. I have taken many, many photos myself. It truly is a breathtaking spot. You won't be disappointed.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RockyBeach56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
189 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“My favourite Light House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

What a beautiful place. We spend one hour there relaxing and watching the waves coming in. One of my favourite place in Maine, very picturesque.

Helpful?
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
229 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Christmas in July”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

All lit up with X-Mass lights the Nubble is even nicer. Everytime we are in the area, we always go for a visit. Also a great spot for divers.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Skippounet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Harrison, NY
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Gorgeous spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

Worth a stop for the photo opportunity and to walk on the rocks even though the lighthouse is on an island and inaccessible. The view is gorgeous, there's a nice little gift shop, and a restaurant with both outdoor and indoor service.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank mcamny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape Neddick Nubble Lighthouse also viewed

 

Been to Cape Neddick Nubble Lighthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing