We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel and a great vale too”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in York
Write a Review

1,243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    452
    203
    92
    54
See reviews for
562
409
71
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
BRISTOL
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is our fourth time coming here. We love the location and the rooms are very modern with nice linens. We will be back again..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank HEATHER M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAPE PORPOISE
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My friends and I were favorably impressed with the Microtel in York. Special kudos to Nick, the desk clerk. He was friendly and helpful any time we needed something.
Because the hotel sits back from the road it was quiet, allowing for a good night's sleep.
Breakfast was adequate, although someone minimal.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank JANE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orleans,ON
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

In November we stayed 3 nights as the hotel then discounted by 20%.
At only $65.00 per night breakfast included,one can not do any complaining.
Just a few observations.
Place was bit hard to find in the dark as the street sign is never lit.and hotel is a bit off the road.
Staff is incredebly friendly and helpful.
Room (suite) very large but only a Queen bed not the Kingsize one.
Microwave.fridge,counters.coffee/thea etc.
Large flatscreen tv no hd.
3 seat fold out couch
desk wirth chairs
free internet/parking.
Good location.Kittery outlets 4 miles away,freeport LL Bean and outlets 45 min.Boston ma. less than 1 hr.
All in all great value for the price we paid.
Thanks again to the staff for making our stay so pleasant.
Limited (free) breakfast,but sufficient.
One complaint>>>>>>>>>>>>Rugs everywhere in the hotel are dirty/wornout.This is a bit of a diappointment.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dutchy 1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We went to the Microtel in York, Maine so we could be close to Logan in Boston for the next morning. The counter help was great and we change our driving plans and took the next morning a bus from near there to Logan, what a great find. The room was a Queen suite and we really enjoyed the room. We went for an evening drive along the waterfront and the area was just great. Thank you for your service and great suggestions.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had the best sleep we have ever had in this hotel. The beds were supercomfortable and the pillows added to that comfort. We would highly recommend this hotel to others!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
2.1 mi away
York Harbor Inn
York Harbor Inn
#1 of 4 in York Harbor
733 reviews
2.2 mi away
Stage Neck Inn
Stage Neck Inn
#2 of 4 in York Harbor
391 reviews
3.8 mi away
Union Bluff Hotel
Union Bluff Hotel
#2 of 9 in York Beach
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western York Inn
3.5 mi away
Lighthouse Inn and Carriage House
2.7 mi away
Anchorage Inn
Anchorage Inn
#3 of 9 in York Beach
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York
Address: 6 Market Place Dr, York, ME 03909-1680
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites York Hotel York
Microtel Inn And Suites York
Microtel Hotel York
York Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham York Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing