We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trip to Bar Harbor and Maine beaches” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in York
Levittown
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Trip to Bar Harbor and Maine beaches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Everyone at the hotel went out of their way to be helpful and the hotel was very clean. We stopped there on our way to Bar Harbor and liked it so much that we stopped there on the way home as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    433
    192
    88
    48
See reviews for
525
387
66
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
POTOMAC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Second time there, would come again! Called ahead and drove especially to get there.
Staff very friendly and guest rooms good as well as comfortable. Breakfast good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank PATRICIA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Everything was fine the only suggestions I have is that a few more hooks in the bathroom or room would be convenient to hang wet bathing suits and clothing. A few more hangers in the closet would also help.

TV picture quality was low, not clear. No Premiium movie channels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAUSAU
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Everything was excellent, breakfast, room, noise level, laundry, check in. Except when we got to the room the frig's door was not closed tight and the freezer was iced up with the door positioned so the frig door could not close. I turned it off, and over the vening defrosted it. When I tried to turn it back on the whole thing did not work. By then it was late. The next morning we reported it and were told a new frig would be placed in the room. When we returned at 4 pm from our day, the same frig was still there. It took at least another hour to get a working frig in the room. Complaints: the origional problem should have been detected by housekeeping and addressed before we ever arrived; replacement should have been sent promptly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEMPERANCE VALE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Hi, we stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and had a good experience. The only thing I can complain about was that the room was not cleaned well each day and the noise from the room above us was excessive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank TracySara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEND
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Easily accessable location, near several attractions. Clean, very comfortable room with useful amenities available. Good water pressure, comfortable beds. Staff notably friendly and helpful. Breakfast quite adequate if not lavish, a better of teas would have been appreciated. Hard wired internet access as well as wifi greatly appreciated for both security and speed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Austin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

This was the perfect end to what began as a business trip and ended as a family vacation. The air condition worked and I was able to control it to my liking, the hotel was clean and inviting, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. What more can a person ask for in a hotel stay. And, because we were three to a room, having the ability to control the lighting was a lifesaver - no unnecessary arguments, thank you. I just love the Microtel Inn & Suites chain and will make a concerted effort to seek out others.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank VASHTI K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near York
2.1 mi away
York Harbor Inn
York Harbor Inn
#1 of 4 in York Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
3.8 mi away
Union Bluff Hotel
Union Bluff Hotel
#1 of 9 in York Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
2.2 mi away
Stage Neck Inn
Stage Neck Inn
#2 of 4 in York Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
12.4 mi away
Village by the Sea
Village by the Sea
#5 of 28 in Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN York Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York
Address: 6 Market Place Drive, York, ME 03909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites York
Microtel Inn & Suites York Hotel York
Microtel Hotel York
York Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham York Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing