We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in York
PROVIDENCE
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The check in was a bit confusing and the room key didn't work but once that was ironed out it was fine. Room was clean, slept well, it was nice an quiet.
Breakfast was pleasant, thought I would have like a banana or something other than the green apples offered.
I will be back - good value, clean and quiet!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank GAY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    456
    215
    95
    58
See reviews for
587
417
71
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I wasn't expecting much considering how cheap the hotel was but this exceeeded all my expectations.

We stayed here for 3 nights while doing some shopping in Kittery and site-seeing in York and Ogunquit and it was perfect. We had a room on the 3rd floor which was great. The microwave and fridge were really nice to have. The room was clean. The beds were fine although they are getting a little worn but still got good sleep.

The breakfast was fine too. There are waffles, hard-boiled eggs, bagels, yogurt, english muffins and cereal. Not a huge selection but I wasn't expecting a lot considering the price.

The lobby is really nice for just sitting and reading, watching some TV. The pool was nice and the hot tub was really hot!

The location is amazing. It's set back from the road so there is some nice space to go for a walk and it's centered to everything. It's just 2 minutes down the road from Hannaford for groceries. And maybe 10 minutes from the Kittery Outlet stores. Also very close to York and York Harbor. I recommend driving along the coast up to Nubble Lighthouse. Very pretty. Ogunquit was relatively close too and if you crave an indoor mall, then it's about 15 minutes from the Fox Run Mall in New Hampshire. I would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snirpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed here on a recent shopping trip to Kittery. This hotel is a short drive from the outlets. The hotel is clean and the rooms modern. There is an indoor pool that looked great however we did not have time to go swimming. The breakfast was satisfactory however there was not a lot of seating (or maybe the hotel was really busy that day). The staff was friendly.We booked our room through the hotel's website and got a better rate than any other site we checked. Next time we go shopping in Kittery we will try to book here!

Room Tip: Most of the parking seemed to be at the front of the building so a room at the back may be quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACD123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed here with my two younger boys for 3 days prior to our rental condo being ready at Short Sands. Good rooms, good wifi, and reasonably convenient to Kittery and York. The breakfast was good, about what I would expect. My boys especially loved the pool. After 6 hours on the beach at Short Sands, they then spent another 4 hours in the pool one day. Go figure. The staff was excellent. Fresh cookies each afternoon and responsive to every request we had. My only complaint is that the elevator was slow as molasses.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blockschip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longueuil, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed at the york microtel for one night, after booking another hotel in ogunquit the night before. The staff was much nicer, the breakfast way better and the room cleaner than at the higher priced hotel we had booked previously. When we checked in, they had some fresh baked chocolate chip cookies at the front desk. Our 14 year old daughter was charmed... The rooms were large enough and the beds were comfortable. We will certainly be back the next time we're on vacation in beautiful Maine.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I stayed here with my BF & 2 other friends in Oct 2011 (only just started writing reviews!) while doing some shopping at the outlets. It was recommended to us by a friend who had been impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and the price. We weren't disappointed! The price was extremely good, the rooms were decorated nicely and were very clean. We enjoyed the breakfast, especially the waffle station, among other choices. When we checked out we asked the woman at the front desk for directions, she went out of her way to help us and even printed off a google map for us!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Newfie-K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, MA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We called last minute to get a room for the next night. They were accomodating and friendly. We got the room at a reasonable price (lower than any other in the area, with the AAA discount). My husband, 3 yr old daughter and I stayed in a 2 queen-sized bed room. It had a micro and refrigerator & small flat screen TV. The bathroom and room was very clean. We LOVED the pool, it was great for our little one. It was close to EVERYthing....York's Wild Kingdom, the beach, Perkins Cove in Ogunquit, Kittery shops. I would recommend. The only con was the continental b'fast that was included. You would've thought they were giving away golden donuts! It was SUPER crowded, with no tables to sit at 8am (our 1st trip down, decided we'd try at a later time) or at 9:15am. They were out of milk for the cereal & I asked a young employee for more.....he never returned (or at least not in the 20 minutes we were there), ran out of bagels and english muffins too. Oh well, we grabbed some yogurt & fruit and ate in the lobby area instead. Overall, this was perfect for us....a clean and affordable place to stay in one of our favorite areas.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErikaSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
2.1 mi away
York Harbor Inn
York Harbor Inn
#1 of 4 in York Harbor
757 reviews
2.2 mi away
Stage Neck Inn
Stage Neck Inn
#2 of 4 in York Harbor
400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western York Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Lighthouse Inn and Carriage House
2.7 mi away
Anchorage Inn
Anchorage Inn
#3 of 9 in York Beach
680 reviews
6.9 mi away
Cliff House Maine
Cliff House Maine
#1 of 1 in Cape Neddick
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York
Address: 6 Market Place Dr, York, ME 03909-1680
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites York
Microtel Inn & Suites York Hotel York
Microtel Hotel York
York Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham York Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing