We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a family stay, excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in York
CT
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good for a family stay, excellent staff”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed here with my two younger boys for 3 days prior to our rental condo being ready at Short Sands. Good rooms, good wifi, and reasonably convenient to Kittery and York. The breakfast was good, about what I would expect. My boys especially loved the pool. After 6 hours on the beach at Short Sands, they then spent another 4 hours in the pool one day. Go figure. The staff was excellent. Fresh cookies each afternoon and responsive to every request we had. My only complaint is that the elevator was slow as molasses.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blockschip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    456
    215
    95
    58
See reviews for
587
417
71
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Longueuil, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed at the york microtel for one night, after booking another hotel in ogunquit the night before. The staff was much nicer, the breakfast way better and the room cleaner than at the higher priced hotel we had booked previously. When we checked in, they had some fresh baked chocolate chip cookies at the front desk. Our 14 year old daughter was charmed... The rooms were large enough and the beds were comfortable. We will certainly be back the next time we're on vacation in beautiful Maine.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I stayed here with my BF & 2 other friends in Oct 2011 (only just started writing reviews!) while doing some shopping at the outlets. It was recommended to us by a friend who had been impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and the price. We weren't disappointed! The price was extremely good, the rooms were decorated nicely and were very clean. We enjoyed the breakfast, especially the waffle station, among other choices. When we checked out we asked the woman at the front desk for directions, she went out of her way to help us and even printed off a google map for us!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Newfie-K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, MA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We called last minute to get a room for the next night. They were accomodating and friendly. We got the room at a reasonable price (lower than any other in the area, with the AAA discount). My husband, 3 yr old daughter and I stayed in a 2 queen-sized bed room. It had a micro and refrigerator & small flat screen TV. The bathroom and room was very clean. We LOVED the pool, it was great for our little one. It was close to EVERYthing....York's Wild Kingdom, the beach, Perkins Cove in Ogunquit, Kittery shops. I would recommend. The only con was the continental b'fast that was included. You would've thought they were giving away golden donuts! It was SUPER crowded, with no tables to sit at 8am (our 1st trip down, decided we'd try at a later time) or at 9:15am. They were out of milk for the cereal & I asked a young employee for more.....he never returned (or at least not in the 20 minutes we were there), ran out of bagels and english muffins too. Oh well, we grabbed some yogurt & fruit and ate in the lobby area instead. Overall, this was perfect for us....a clean and affordable place to stay in one of our favorite areas.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErikaSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is a clean attractive place to stay. Since this was high season, I think they were a bit understaffed. As a a result, we didn't get clean towels until about 5 pm. Bed was very comfortable; staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Check the internet for specials.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WritingM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, VT
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Hotel looked to be recently remodeled and was very clean. The room was nice, the beds were comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful when we had a problem with the TV and an accidental room mixup.

The price was very resonable and although it is not in a beautiful neighborhood it is only a ten minute drive to long sands beach and a 20 minute drive to short sands beach.

Breakfast was a standard continental breakfast with muffins, bagels, cereal, waffles etc. Nothing special but what I expected.

My two complaints are the coffee and the room lighting.

The rooms don't have coffee makers. Coffee is avaialbe in the lobby 24 hrs but is not that good. Thankfully the St. Joe's cafe one block down the street had excellent coffee.

The room lighting about the beds is WAY TOO BRIGHT. There are six 4 foot flourescent tubes with a decorative diffuser on the front but they are open on the bottom and all that light shines into your eyes while sitting on the beds. I suggest they remove the center set of lights and change the two side section to one lamp each and install a diffuser on the underside.

All in all a good stay, at a good price, and in a decent location. Would stay again...oh and the kids liked the pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ETVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This is my second time at this location, the first being 4 years ago. While the rooms are clean and comfortable (we stayed in a Queen suite) the carpet in the hallways are beginning to show its age (some stains). The suite has a small refrigerator, coffee pot and sink but no other amenities other than some paper cups and a couple of packs of coffee. The location is close to the interstate but you do not hear any traffic noises. However the walls are very thin and you can hear noises from adjoining rooms. The continental breakfast is fairly limited and if you plan to partake you should make sure you arrive early for best selection. We arrived in the last half hour and there were a couple of breakfast muffins, 3 English muffins and a couple of apples available. It appears they had provided boiled eggs but it appeared they did not plan to replenish so close to the end of the designated time. With its small indoor pool this is a good budget family hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
2.1 mi away
York Harbor Inn
York Harbor Inn
#1 of 4 in York Harbor
757 reviews
2.2 mi away
Stage Neck Inn
Stage Neck Inn
#2 of 4 in York Harbor
400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western York Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Anchorage Inn
Anchorage Inn
#3 of 9 in York Beach
680 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lighthouse Inn and Carriage House
6.9 mi away
Cliff House Maine
Cliff House Maine
#1 of 1 in Cape Neddick
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York
Address: 6 Market Place Dr, York, ME 03909-1680
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites York
Microtel Inn & Suites York Hotel York
Microtel Hotel York
York Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham York Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing