We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM- great menu, drinks and view!”

Le Garage Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 30 Restaurants in Wiscasset
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Full service, casual restaurant overlooking the Sheepscot River
Alexandria, VA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“YUM- great menu, drinks and view!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

If you're in Boothbay Harbor area, make sure you stop at this place. Despite the name, clean up a little bit. Get a table near the window that overlooks the water. Food was excellent and so were the drinks.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sara981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    74
    41
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very Good Comfort Food”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stopped in for lunch and were surprised to find very tasty and reasonably priced food. My husband thoroughly enjoyed the pot roast, mashed potatoes with gravy, and I very much enjoyed the meatloaf, mashed potatoes with gravy, and green beans. The chocolate mousse pie with raspberry topping was also very good. The service was friendly and attentive. The view of the Sheepscott River is also enjoyable. We will be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rowena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Le Garage is our favorite spot for dinner, either after a long day or for a special evening. Everything from great burgers to gourmet entrees. The setting is beautiful right on the water, the help always cheerful, and parking is a breeze. Don't miss the bar area downstairs. A breath of fresh air in Wiscasset!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saucycontessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home, PA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good, fresh food”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This was the first place we ate on our trip to Maine. We had been traveling all day and had not stopped anywhere for lunch, so this was a welcome find. We had steamed mussels, crab cakes and a crab roll. Everything was fresh and clean. The view was beautiful and relaxing, and the wait staff was polite and attentive. The restaurant was tucked away on a side street and my husband almost walked passed, but I saw a sign on the corner of the main road and convinced him to check it out. It was a good place to start our Maine adventure.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hooksett NH
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We spent 3 nights in Wiscasset while visiting the mid coast area. We had dinner two evenings at this location. The setting is beautiful--right on the Sheepscott River, so try to get a window view. The service both nights was excellent; responsive, very courteous and pleasant. The food comes from local farms/waters and and is prepared very nicely. The seafood is great. You won't be disappointed here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wildycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Garage Restaurant also viewed

Wiscasset, Mid Coast Maine
Wiscasset, Mid Coast Maine
 
Wiscasset, Mid Coast Maine
Wiscasset, Mid Coast Maine
 
Wiscasset, Mid Coast Maine
Wiscasset, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Le Garage Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing