We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a surprise!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wiscasset
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Snow Squall Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Wiscasset B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2008

This charming inn has been a very beautiful surprise, far more than what we expected. Very nice and large room, clean and confortable. Unfortunately we could spend only one night there but it was a real pleasure. Our suggestion is to spend some nights at this inn, it is not a long way from the most interesting areas.

Paul is a fantastic host, prepares a spectacular breakfast and, most important of all, was a rugby player!!!

Highly recommended!

Gianni + Ale
Italy

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Tzengia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 203 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2007

My husband and I, with our 16 Month old daughter stayed her for a weekend wedding in Maine. Paul and Melanie were wonderfully hospitable and extremely accomodating to our needs which is a blessing when traveling with a toddler. Our room as comfortably spacious with room for our daughter's portable crib, and a kingsized bed for us. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious. If possible, we will return here again. There is an Alpaca Farm very close by that our daughter loved.
Sarah's restaurant was very good and not overly expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Loves2fly18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2007

We stayed at the Snow Squall for two nights in August and loved every minute of our stay. The windward suite was perfect for our family (my wife and I and our two daughters). The breakfast was exceptional, especially the blueberry pancakes. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RTRACY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2007

My husband and I just returned from a 5 day road trip to Maine. We stayed in a different hotel/inn every night and Snow Squall was by far the best. We stayed in the Golden Horn room with private bath. The owners were very warm and friendly, the grounds were well kept, the house was pretty and the room was immaculate and so comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Home made banana bread, fresh fruit salad, yogurt, granola, juice & coffee, and Eggs Benedict with choice of ham or lobster+crab meat. Everything was so nice that we were tempted to throw our itinerary out the window and spend the rest of the trip here. We look forward to going back.

Stayed: July 2007
1  Thank pumfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2006

Having met Paul and Melanie the owners in Bermuda - myself and my girlfriend decided to visit in February as and addition to our Boston trip. Even though the web-site makes the place look fantastic it certainly doesnt fully do justice to the property. Slightly set back from the road and covered in a light smattering of snow the property on first impression was amazing.
The place has a genuine warmth and intimate feel - with each room named and uniquely decorated. We chose the Golden Horn and the room was great and exactly what we needed after the impersonal nature of our Boston Hotel.
Paul is a fantastic cook - and I havbe no hesitation in saying that i tasted the best Eggs and Salmon combination in my life. You get the feel you can walk into any room and even the kitchen and talk to Paul as he prepares breakfast and to Melanie at any time.
Wiscasset itself is totally relaxing and with the cool and funky shops and restaurants with no high street names in sight it is truly refreshing. My only disappointment was Reds Eats which apparently sells the best lobster in Maine was closed for the winter.
So in summary its a great property, in a great part of Maine. And the owners are so friendly, welcoming and amusing I would have no hesitation in saying this place is fantastic. Paul and Melanie - we will be coming back for sure - see you this Autumn.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MikeWilliamsBDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank René W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vally67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wiscasset
10.9 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
471 reviews
2.5 mi away
Wiscasset Woods Lodge
Wiscasset Woods Lodge
#1 of 1 in Wiscasset
88 reviews
6.7 mi away
Newcastle Inn
Newcastle Inn
#1 of 4 in Newcastle
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Squire Tarbox
Squire Tarbox
#2 of 4 in Wiscasset
103 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Snow Squall Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow Squall Bed and Breakfast

Address: 5 Bradford Rd, Wiscasset, ME 04578-4456
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Wiscasset
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Wiscasset
Price Range: $95 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Snow Squall Bed And Breakfast Wiscasset, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing