We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing B&B and Yoga Studio!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Snow Squall Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wiscasset
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Snow Squall Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Wiscasset B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Concord, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing B&B and Yoga Studio!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

I have stayed at the Snow Squall many times and have sampled almost all of there rooms. The beds are comfortable, rooms are beautiful and spotless traditional B&B rooms. The owner's Paul and Melanie are beyond enchanting. The breakfast made by Paul are always tasty and fresh and stunning. I always photograph them to brag to friends and family of what they were missing. If this B&B in the Prettiest town in Maine weren't enough it is also the home of Wicked Good Yoga which boasts Baptiste style yoga. You can have an amazing vacation and still get a great work out in at a stunningly beautiful and tastefully decorated studio. Melanie's enchanting and lovely energy are throughout this property. And don't forget to get a massage which is out of this world and just made your trip that much more relaxing. I promise you that you will want to return again and again. You will not be left wanting. This is by far one of my favorite places in the world!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent! Depends on needs. For more people choose the Carriage House or Defiance sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
112
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at this lovely B&B on three occasions and have enjoyed our stay each time. Paul and Melanie are warm and interesting people and could not be better hosts. The breakfast is delicious and the decor is just right. Will look forward to our next stay at the Snow Squall.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdnyc_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

This is a lovely B&B run by an enthusiastic Englishman who spent years as a chef in Bermuda. So you know the breakfast is good! The rooms are lovely, the bath room fine, and the common rooms are very comfy. There is 24 hour coffee available with a Keurig machine. Although there are no TVs in the rooms, the common room has a good sized TV if needed! Location is right in town.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vinojoyceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

Outstanding inn. We really enjoyed staying here. The room was spacious and very clean. The hosts catered to all of our needs and the breakfast was top notch. You won't be disappointed if you stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theskycop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

What a wonderful place to stay! My family and I stayed at Snow Squall back in August. The owners were absolutely the most accommodating, friendly host and hostess. The location was good and for us the 2 Bedroom Ste worked out great. The most fabulous to me though, was the breakfast!!!! Wow, they were great with fresh fruit, scones or the such, and then the main course! My husband was having some neck and upper back problems, so we were able to schedule a massage for him (his first ever) at the B&B, he loved it not to mention it really helped his soreness. We definitely would stay at Snow Squall again if we are in that area. Thanks for the hospitality!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

This was my second stay in a B & B and I must say it was fabulous. We had our own travel schedule but had great advice from Paul, the proprieter, about what to do, where to eat and and where to visit in the surrounding area. Four adults stayed in a room with a loft. Each room had a bathroom which was very convenient. Paul is a wonderful cook and host and the property is very clean. Breakfast was wonderful, plentiful. In the evening, Paul made a fire in the living room, chatted with us for awhile and left us to visit with one another. Lovely stay--would visit again!

Room Tip: Loft room would be great for families with children
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mvsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT MILL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

I felt compelled to leave a comment on here about our stay in Wiscasset at the Snow Squall Inn in Wiscasset, ME. We stayed at this beautiful B&B for my sister-in-laws wedding in October this year for 2 nights and our stay here was not long enough. The hospitality we received from the proprietors Paul and Melanie Harris was amazing, nothing was too much trouble for them, they are fantastic people who went out of their way to make our stay one of the best experiences I have ever encountered, the room we stayed in was the Flying Eagle and the picture on the website did not do it justice. Paul & Melanie opened up there home to us and we truly did feel at home. The rooms are very spacious and tastefully done, all rooms have open fires and Paul made sure that there where logs on my fire should I want to light them. The breakfast was amazing, the best omelet’s I have ever eaten so light like soufflés. I would definitely recommend this establishment for anyone looking to stay in 5 star accommodation, and the rates where very reasonable, I assure you will not be disappointed should you choose this beautiful B&B for your stay. Thank you Paul & Melanie for making our stay so memorable, we miss you already! x

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious, very clean, soft beds, fresh bottled water every day left in rooms, logs for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anesta59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wiscasset
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
10.1 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
10.5 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Wiscasset Woods Lodge
Wiscasset Woods Lodge
#1 of 1 in Wiscasset
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
10.5 mi away
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow Squall Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow Squall Bed and Breakfast

Property: Snow Squall Bed and Breakfast
Address: 5 Bradford Rd, Wiscasset, ME 04578-4456
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Wiscasset
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Wiscasset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Snow Squall Bed And Breakfast Wiscasset, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing