We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“home cookin on route 1” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sarah's Cafe

Sarah's Cafe
Ranked #3 of 30 Restaurants in Wiscasset
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“home cookin on route 1”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

My wife and I travel ROUTE 1 alot from Portland to Castine .We make sure that we stop at Sarahs for a meal. Price food and service all excellent.There are not many as good as this one.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank claring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    160
    60
    26
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
san francisco
Level Contributor
118 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Not up to expectations”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We had heard so much about this place, that we were eager to go and try it out. Wiscasset itself is such a cute town - we loved walking around. By the time we got into Sarah's cafe, we were cold, wet and hungry. We ordered the chowder because we wanted to warm up, and asked to be seated by the window, after hearing about the incredible view. Well, the chowder was ok, and the view was not quite what we expected. Yes, we saw the beautiful river, but first we saw the parking lot and Red's Eats with it's long line and only then do you see the river, so it's not as if it's right on the water. Casual atmosphere and very friendly service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank arises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, Maine
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Our go-to place...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

It's simple....great food and service. Beautiful location too, if you can get a table by the window. Lots of choices on the menu. It's where we go when we are in the mood for a basic, fast inexpensive meal. Great servers...always fast and friendly. It's a local's place. I can't remember the last time we went and didn't see folks we know...

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mainer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
2 reviews
“Sarah's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Good food reasonable prices friendly service. convenient to Main street of town . casual atmosphere. Restaurant accommodated us even as they were closing.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great stop in wiscasset”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

We stopped in town for a quick bite and were happily surprised by the wide selection of fresh and homemade menu options. Great service and great value!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mintbleau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarah's Cafe also viewed

Wiscasset, Mid Coast Maine
Wiscasset, Mid Coast Maine
 
Wiscasset, Mid Coast Maine
Wiscasset, Mid Coast Maine
 
Wiscasset, Mid Coast Maine
Wiscasset, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Sarah's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing