We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our go-to place...”
Review of Sarah's Cafe

Sarah's Cafe
Ranked #3 of 30 Restaurants in Wiscasset
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Bath, Maine
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Our go-to place...”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

It's simple....great food and service. Beautiful location too, if you can get a table by the window. Lots of choices on the menu. It's where we go when we are in the mood for a basic, fast inexpensive meal. Great servers...always fast and friendly. It's a local's place. I can't remember the last time we went and didn't see folks we know...

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mainer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    166
    62
    27
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, Rhode Island
2 reviews
“Sarah's”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Good food reasonable prices friendly service. convenient to Main street of town . casual atmosphere. Restaurant accommodated us even as they were closing.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great stop in wiscasset”
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

We stopped in town for a quick bite and were happily surprised by the wide selection of fresh and homemade menu options. Great service and great value!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mintbleau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“It was a Okay place to eat. Average”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

It was a typical dinner. I wished the evening hours were longer. Can't say good, Can't say bad. Just Average. Would eat there again if nothing else open.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank shanna j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just OK when passing through town but will not go back.”
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

We love seafood so stopped here for lunch. Crab cakes were all filler. Lobster cakes were also mostly filler and WAY over priced! Needed a dessert and our waitress recommend several since they were homemade. Cream puff was just OK. If we are in this area again and need lunch we will seek out a different spot.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank therednavigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarah's Cafe also viewed

Wiscasset, Mid Coast Maine
Wiscasset, Mid Coast Maine
 
Wiscasset, Mid Coast Maine
Wiscasset, Mid Coast Maine
 
Wiscasset, Mid Coast Maine
Wiscasset, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Sarah's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing