We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sarah's” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sarah's Cafe

Sarah's Cafe
Ranked #3 of 30 Restaurants in Wiscasset
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Warwick, Rhode Island
2 reviews
“Sarah's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Good food reasonable prices friendly service. convenient to Main street of town . casual atmosphere. Restaurant accommodated us even as they were closing.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    160
    60
    26
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Great stop in wiscasset”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

We stopped in town for a quick bite and were happily surprised by the wide selection of fresh and homemade menu options. Great service and great value!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mintbleau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“It was a Okay place to eat. Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

It was a typical dinner. I wished the evening hours were longer. Can't say good, Can't say bad. Just Average. Would eat there again if nothing else open.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank shanna j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just OK when passing through town but will not go back.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

We love seafood so stopped here for lunch. Crab cakes were all filler. Lobster cakes were also mostly filler and WAY over priced! Needed a dessert and our waitress recommend several since they were homemade. Cream puff was just OK. If we are in this area again and need lunch we will seek out a different spot.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank therednavigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
224 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great bread”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

I tried the haddock chowder. It was okay. I had a Cobb salad and it was very large. We had a window seat and I looked at the long line at Red's Eats.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheEasternShoreBoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarah's Cafe also viewed

Wiscasset, Mid Coast Maine
Wiscasset, Mid Coast Maine
 
Wiscasset, Mid Coast Maine
Wiscasset, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Sarah's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing