We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Maine”
Review of Sprague's Lobster

Sprague's Lobster
Ranked #4 of 30 Restaurants in Wiscasset
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Authentic Maine”
Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

We go to Sprague's frequently and think it is great! It has a big menu so there is something for everyone. The lobster rolls are really good! Pretty much a full lobster on a nicely grilled bun. The lobster dinners can't be beat! Great spot on the harbor!

Helpful?
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    68
    27
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
california
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Seating right on the water with a true New England Clam bake on the water for a whole $24 bucks.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank wma1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not what I expected”
Reviewed November 8, 2011

From reading other reviews, I expected the lobster roll to be similar to the one at Red's. It was not in the same league. This was an average lobster roll, which was disappointing.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maineartscamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“underwhelmed”
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Made a 30 mile drive based on reviews and maybe I expected too much. All outdoor seating at picnic tables, paper and plastic utensils. Lobster was cheaper several other places. I should have had a sandwich as locals,including two hefty EMT's, were there ordering take-out. Staff was friendly and the guy who sells "homemade jelly" in a stand beside them was too. His prices and products were good, buy his jelly, eat a sandwich, aand goon down the road for your lobster dinner.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank huckcummings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum!”
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Forget that place across the road, go to Sprague's. Their lobster is excellent, it comes from the same ocean as Red's lobsters do. There is ample seating with a great view. The prices are right on too. We stopped there on our way up to northern Maine and returned on our way back south towards home. No need to wait in a long line, turn in at Sprague's.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank steve z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sprague's Lobster also viewed

Wiscasset, Mid Coast Maine
Wiscasset, Mid Coast Maine
 
Wiscasset, Mid Coast Maine
Wiscasset, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Sprague's Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing