We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third visit”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Winterport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Old Winterport Commercial House
Ranked #1 of 1 Winterport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The overhead canopy was waiting for our R1200RT BMW, along with a wonderful room and breakfast in the AM. The BBQ place near by is worth the trip. If you like antiques, this is a place for you, as Ann and Ray have every item for sale and a wonderful antique store to browse through.

Room Tip: Blueberry room is great...shower too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annette114, Owner at Old Winterport Commercial House, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

It's always been a pleasure having you here. Hope you'll keep us in mind the next time your traveling through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 55 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

I think we were the only guests the night we stayed here. We never saw anyone other than Ann, a wonderful hostess and a delight to talk to. After we checked in, it seemed like we had the whole place to ourselves. As one would expect with an antique shop also on the premises, our room and the inn itself had tremendous, old furnishings everywhere. Our room and bathroom were both clean and comfortable. Breakfast wasn't as elaborate as it was at other the other B&Bs we stayed at across Maine, but it was fresh and it was good with a wide range of options to choose from.

Room Tip: The Penobscot room is located on the back side of the building, which seemed to help cut down the am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annette114, Owner at Old Winterport Commercial House, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you for staying with us this past year. Your business is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This was a really good stay, aside from the shower head, which could really use an update. The price, location and accommodations were all perfect and the breakfast was delicious. We will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmdd333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for the night on our visit to Maine. It was during the long weekend and all hotels were booked. Before going on our trip I printed off some places outside of Bangor and was glad I did as when I called, they had a room available for at least our first night. The place was very quaint and the room very clean. It had air conditioning which was nice and all the furniture in the room were antiques which added to the room. Each room had its own bathroom, and it was well supplied with nice towels and face clothes. The room for breakfast was nice and breakfast was great, we have quish and homemade blueberry muffins which were excellent. There was a fridge that was full off juice, milk, water, pop etc that you could grab at anytime and also tea and coffee for the morning. I liked that when you checked in you gave an idea of when you would like breakfast and they kept the food coming from the earliest request until 11:00am which is nice so you are not limited to a short period of time. Also if you paid in cash you got a 10% discount which was nice, as we only ended up paying $76 for the night which is quite cheap in my opinion. Plus with it being such a busy weekend being the labour day weekend, we had difficulty finding a place to stay for Saturday night, and the owners on our behalf called other places and found us another bed and breakfast close by, which I thought was very nice of them to do as we were not familiar with the area. Overall great stay and very friendly owners, would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JustTravelling4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Loved this place, and look forward to staying there again. Ann was extremely helpful with maps, directions, suggestions for dinner, etc. (great barbeque restaurant across the street), and her breakfast was fabulous. Winterport is a beautiful river town, with lovely old houses and even its own winery. Staying in an historic inn over a well stocked antique shop was a real treat.

Room Tip: The rooms are all nice. Their websites have photos of the individual rooms. Public areas very pleasa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fishhawk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This was our second experience with a B&B and far superior to the first. Breakfast was excellent with good variety. Room was nice with lovely antiques. We enjoyed the peaceful, small town atmosphere and had a nice walk around the block before retiring. Spent some of the afternoon at the nearby Fort Knox and Penobscot Narrows Bridge observatory which we enjoyed. Our host was very welcoming and showed us where things were, provided dinner suggestions, and made sure we knew where the soft drinks were. Reading materials were available. She also made sure to tell us to let her know if we needed anything which was a plus. A very good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ctrinkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Arrived late and was warmly welcomed by the owners and shown to the Geneva Room. The room was very comfortable and entirely furnished with antiques all of which were for sale. The B & B was very clean and breakfast was excellent. Where the B&B also houses a full antique shop, poking about is fun. The website accurately depicts the property. We intend to return.

Room Tip: No phones, Tv's or other distractions in the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winterport
9.4 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
10.8 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bangor
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Vacationland Inn
Vacationland Inn
#1 of 5 in Brewer
716 reviews
10.8 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
14.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Winterport Commercial House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Winterport Commercial House

Address: 114 Main St, PO Box 589, Winterport, ME 04496-3228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Winterport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Winterport
Price Range: $55 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1833 as a stagecoach stop, our b&b offers five distinct rooms decorated with antiques and all with private full baths. Room rates include a full continental breakfast each morning. Visit our 4,000 sq. Ft. Antique shop downstairs too. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing