We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of everything”

Masa's Sub & Grill Pizzeria
Ranked #5 of 47 Restaurants in Windham
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
143 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best of everything”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Well, this small place you can miss if you blink, but truly look for it. Its surrounded by many fast food chain stores.
Its older but very neat and clean, seems as though its family run.
The bread for sandwiches is the best ever, the quality of meats inside sandwiches is tops.
We have not gone through all the items as there are plenty, Its a must if your driving 302 .
go and check it out you won't be dissapointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nags48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    9
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gorham, Maine
Level Contributor
152 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“More successful should not mean a bad attitude!”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Since giving a rave review of Masa's, we have visited several more times. Our last visit, in early March, was disappointing. The restaurant was extremely busy with many phone orders as well as walk-ins. We ordered our regulars, eggplant parm and a sausage Stromboli. I like to add my own sauce to the linguine, which accompanies the parm, because the sauce is usually too bitter for me. In this case, I asked to taste the sauce beforehand because,the time before, the sauce had tasted burnt, as though it had been cooked too long and had actually burned. My husband enjoys his Stromboli minus the red sauce but likes a little extra garlic. Anyway, we were charged more for sauce on the side and his extra garlic. The owner pointed to a new handwritten sign saying any changes would involve an extra charge. We were made to feel we were asking for something for nothing! Actually, we thought that the fact that my husband didn't want any red sauce would cancel out a few extra bits of garlic. And I was told that my small dish of extra sauce was free but, if I wanted any more, I would be charged. The sauce given was as bitter as could be! I asked for sugar to sweeten it and thought she would also charge me for the extra sugar! The owner's attitude surprised us both because we had always felt very supportive of this small restaurant. We decided that we will not return! Maybe getting more popular has really changed these folks!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank madlady22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland Maine
Level Contributor
106 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The Best Sandwich And Pizza in Area”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

If visiting ( or reside ) in the Lakes Region....here is a real gem ! On rt 302 at the light to turn at Home Depot. Everything we order is really great. A few favorites are chicken souvlaki - salad and sandwich. Chicken is marinated then grilled over charcoal! So tender and moist...also plentiful.
Garden pizza is also a favorite along with Greek pizza. Chicken tenders are large ( enough for two) and always moist and tender.Crust is a bit thin and cooked perfectly. By far the best pizza in Windham area. Prices are great too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DiMath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorham, Maine
Level Contributor
152 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Greek food & pizzas, friendly family service, super value”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

A friend told us about Masa's and we have been going ever since. It is in Sebago Plaza, a tiny strip mall near UPS. The place has about 4 tables. Many people get pizzas to take out, but we eat in & have tried their Mediterranean specials and find them great. Their small sausage stromboli can feed 3 hungry people or 4 average ones. The lamb gyro is big and delicious. The eggplant parm over pasta is huge and comes with garlic bread & salad, as do many of the platters. This winter I even called for them to deliver food and paid a modest amount for this service. This Greek family puts in much effort to produce lots of good food at a fair price. We think you get a lot for your money.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank madlady22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masa's Sub & Grill Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Masa's Sub & Grill Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing