We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Relax and Eat Cheap”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pat's Pizza

Pat's Pizza
Ranked #7 of 47 Restaurants in Windham
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Windham, ME
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Place to Relax and Eat Cheap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

I have been coming here for years and the food is consistently good and the help is super friendly! The atmosphere is relaxed with all sports games on at all times including the NFL ticket. The food is cheap and good. If you are local or visiting the Sebago Lake area, you will enjoy your Pat's Pizza experience. No frills but lots of TVs, trivia, arcade games and many beers on draft! They don't skimp on the drinks either. You can bring the family or hang with friends and watch a game.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank running_rhoads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    21
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
136 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“First Impressions Counts Most...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

We were on a timetable of 1.5 hours for lunch which we drove 10 miles out of our way to enjoy. We arrived, sat down, within 5 minutes ordered and 45 minutes later still hadn't gotten our 2 small pizzas. My initial reaction was that this place was a loser - how could you not have 2 8" pizzas ready in less than 15 minutes??? I mean its NOT like they were making them from scratch!! Very few (if any, anymore) make their pizzas from: stretching the dough, sauce, toppings, etc. I mean these are pre-prepped and ready for toppings and the oven, right? Well, as I previously said, my initial reaction was that this place was a loser - the waitress though efficient and somewhat busy did nonetheless make up for the blunder.

The joint wasn't full though had a pretty good crowd. The ambience is that of a sports bar, somewhat roomy. About 30 minutes into our waiting we asked about the status of our order and was told "I took a peek and they're coming out shortly." 10 minutes later we asked again however this time unhappy like and was told it was coming. 5 minutes later we asked for the bill (we had a soda and iced tea), and the waitress indicated the pizzas were done to which we replied thanks but no thanks. She nonetheless indicated that there would be no check and that she would gladly box the pizzas to-go, free of charge! My wife accepted (she was starving) and the pizzas were given to us in seconds. Go figure.

The sad part about all this is Pat's has received many good reviews. The place was OK and the waitress to the very least nice. Service is poor, though. More sad is that the pizza was actually good - it actually was a thin crust pizza and it actually tasted acutally very good. Unfortunately for them we'll not return, and as far as this review is concerned you can take your chances on getting or not getting served.

A horrible to poor rating was on my mind however the waitress did the right thing and the pizza was very good. The ambience was not terrible, therefore my rating as average. Though a good amount of customers were present it was no where near capacity and it was 2pm on a Wednesday.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

Pats pizza never disappoints, great pizza, italians and lobster rolls!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jewelz2983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Anchovy Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

One of the best pizza places for anchovy pizza! Sit-down, full meals are good and there is something for everyone on their menu.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ShirleyFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Standish, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just the best !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

The food is fantastic and priced right. You will never find better wait staff and bartenders. TV's everywhere including the booths. A#1

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BCJIM0624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pat's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing