We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, good sizes.”

Dutch Treat Dairy Foods
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Wilton
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Guilford, Maine
Level Contributor
265 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great value, good sizes.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

We drove out here from Farmington after stopping at a popular name brand place that was too expensive to think about! Even though it's a bit out of town it is well worth the drive. We just had ice cream, but they serve food as well. Well worth trying!

Helpful?
Thank YotaPwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wasill, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Grew up with this place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great place for ice cream! I haven't eaten here in years so really can't comment on that now. But do go for ice cream whenever back there.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buzzards Bay, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wow! What a Burger!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

At the suggestion of the Wilson Lake Inn, we stopped at Dutch Treat for a light supper. Expecting less, we ordered a couple of inexpensive burgers to go. When we got back to the Inn and opened or packages, we discovered giant burgers, cooked to perfection, with a mound of delicious French fries! We have never had better!

Our regret is that Dutch Treat does not have an inside dining area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyeongju, South Korea
Level Contributor
129 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“I love this place!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

The dutch treat is an icon around the Wilton area and i stopped in after 8pm on a hot and humid night and had and ice cream with my family.. I havent been in the states for awhile so i had to ask what the new flavors were like moose tracks and some others?? I had a new hard serve ice cream and it was nice to sit outside and it wasnt busy at all so service was good.. I cant comment on busy times but for a late night treat you cant beat it..

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chris a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpelier, Vermont
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ok ice cream place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

The ice cream is good, but the service sucks. They have got to do something about the service it takes so long to get service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jrlastres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dutch Treat Dairy Foods also viewed

Been to Dutch Treat Dairy Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing