We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptionally friendly and clean in a gorgeous setting.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wilson Lake Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wilson Lake Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wilton
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptionally friendly and clean in a gorgeous setting.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

All the fabulous comments that people have said are true.
When I first drove up and saw the meticulously manicured grounds I knew I was in for a (re)treat. After exploring the flower beds I walked down to the dock just to sit and relax. So peaceful.
Sue and Tom were such gracious hosts, I invited them to stay at our home in Houston. No charge though:) Sue was willing to drive one of my family members to town and pick them up so they wouldn't get stuck in traffic on the weekend of the Blueberry Festival. My family needed mayonnaise and Tom brought us a jar from their house. Talk about personal service. Now for the bedding, oh so comfortable. One of the most important things to me is cleanliness of the room and property. They're so well cleaned. Not a speck of dust even in back of the nightstand. And I did check. The entire staff was terrific!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    82
    8
    0
    4
See reviews for
166
166
28
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Right on Wilson Lake with canoes, kayaks, paddle boat available at no charge. Saw a bald eagle and several loons out on the lake. The grounds of the inn were well manicured with flower beds and many seating areas. We really loved the place!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DNA1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amityville, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

My Husband Gary and I spent such a wonderful week @ Wilson lake. It was like visiting family.
The accomodations were lovely and everyone at the Hotel was friendly and so helpful.
Sue and Tom who run the hotel are such wonderful people.

Krystal Judy and Rosanna helped us so very much and even answered the silliest questions.

We are planning to back in the fall and cannot wait.

Visiting there helps all your stress melt away.

Please visit them at least once it will be an experience you will always remember.

Thanks Anne and Gary Kroll

Room Tip: In the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AGK600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

This hotel in central Maine is located on Wilson Lake. The staff is very friendly and the hotel it's self is very pretty and beautifully landscaped. It is a motorcycle friendly hotel, very clean, good wi-fi and a great location. A decent continental breakfast is included also.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bamarider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

Beautiful lake and gorgeous gardens. There were kayaks and life jackets available for use of the guests, and the lake looked clear and inviting for swimming off the dock.

The overall atmosphere was more a bit more motel-ish than Inn-like, (at least in the section we stayed in, though there were some more private, away from the parking area rooms in another building.)

However, the rooms were quiet, clean, and well kept, the front desk staff (Judy and Crystal) were wonderful, giving helpful suggestions for the days activities. The continental breakfast featured delicious blueberry muffins and a yummy looking glazed berry coffee cake. There was also yogurt, oatmeal, and plenty of coffee, tea, and ice.

Not the most romantic place I've been, but wonderful for a quiet, clean (family friendly) place to stay.

Room Tip: If you want a more secluded room, opt for the (slightly) higher priced rooms in the back building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenmagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

My family and I take vacation every summer and stay here at the Inn/hotel. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous. The lake and its surroundings are beautiful. We stay here for 8 days and ALWAYS dred leaving. We stay in one of the cabin rooms that has a living room, a full kitchen, a bathroom, and two bedrooms. Big enough for me and my 2 children and my parents. The staff are very good and accommodating. We go kayaking, even the children, and have a blast while doing it. If I had all the money in the world, I'd stay the whole summer :) Forget Florida, Hawaii, or where ever else. It feels like you're breathing fresh air.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Starfaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

Okay for the area. On the plus side, very clean, beautiful setting on the lake. Friendly, helpful staff and affordable. Downside, very small awkward bathroom, noisy air conditioner. First thing we saw when we arrived were men lounging on their beds with doors open, and others outside of rooms drinking. Not quite what I expected.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marybee522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilton
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Wilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
21.4 mi away
The Perennial Inn
The Perennial Inn
#2 of 2 in Rumford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
24.2 mi away
Memory Lane Vacations
Memory Lane Vacations
#1 of 2 in Andover
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilson Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilson Lake Inn

Property: Wilson Lake Inn
Address: 183 Lake Rd, Wilton, ME 04294-5306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Wilton
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wilson Lake Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wilson Lake Inn is located on the shore Wilson Lake, in the Western Lakes and Mountain region of Maine. Ideally suited, for the corporate traveler as well as families. You will feel at home at our unique and charming inn with affordable rates. Open year round. Call today for the best rates. Located only 3 hours from Boston, MA, 1.5 hours from Portland, ME, two hours from Bangor and 4 hours from Burlington, VT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Wilson Lake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilson Lake Hotel Wilton
Wilson Lake Motel
Wilson Lake Inn Maine/Wilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing