We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very welcoming inn.”
Review of Wilson Lake Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wilson Lake Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013

As you drive in your first sight is the railings are hung with beautiful flowers. The grounds are lovely and beautifully kept. The rooms are very clean and well set up. Breakfast was muffins, pumpkin bread and a coffee cake as well as yogurt. The coffee was good and served in real mugs. All in all we wished we had a bit more time there and would certainly stay there again, if back in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrienne58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 514 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

Truly outstanding! Excellent value. Exceptionally clean! Terrific location. Decided to extend my stay by one night since this location made a perfect home base for awesome hiking to nearby mountains such as Tumbledown, Blueberry, Mt. Blue, Bald Mountain, etc.

The continental breakfast was excellent. The owners, Tom and Sue, are very congenial and accommodative.

Will undoubtedly be making return visits to the Wilson Lake Inn!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I recently stayed here for a business trip, and we used the on-site meeting room for three all-day meetings. Can't say enough good things about the staff, room cleanliness, beautiful location, and overall experience. Look forward to returning!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LUdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed in room 35 and 35, two two-bedroom suites because we had 16 of us in total. The wifi, for a lack of better term, sucked. I was lucky to get 2 bars of signal. The recliner in the living room was broken and did not recline... Over all it was okay for a place to crash but if we were really planning on spending any time at the hotel it would have really been worse.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly_Marie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Wilson Lake Inn is a great find in Maine. We were in Maine to visit relatives and stayed in the 1st floor, 2 bedroom suite which provided plenty of room to spread out. The inn was clean and comfortable which is nice after a long drive. The staff were pleasant, helpful, and very friendly which is just as important as the clean, comfy rooms. My brother was telling his wife that I hit a home run with this find and my sister corrected home him and said, I hit a grand slam!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewEngTravelerCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The Inn was extremely clean and the beds very comfortable. There was still knotty pine paneling but the rooms have been updated. The breakfast coffee was freshly ground and excellent. It was also nice to have a self serve laundry on sight and get stinky clothes washed as we are on an extended road trip. The inn keepers were very friendly and helpful. A pleasant stay, only wish it could have been longer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 18janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

A friend and I stayed here on a perfect early autumn day. The room was spotless, the beds comfy and the owners friendly and helpful. The gardens and especially the petunias a delight to see. Definitely would stay here again and recommend it to others.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank MikeHinPHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilton
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Wilton
320 reviews
5.8 mi away
Mount Blue Motel
Mount Blue Motel
#3 of 3 in Farmington
65 reviews
5.4 mi away
Colonial Valley  Motel
Colonial Valley Motel
#1 of 3 in Farmington
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Inn
#1 of 2 in Rumford
38 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Wilson Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilson Lake Inn

Address: 183 Lake Rd, Wilton, ME 04294-5306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Wilton
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wilton
Price Range: $91 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wilson Lake Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wilson Lake Inn is located on the shore Wilson Lake, in the Western Lakes and Mountain region of Maine. Ideally suited, for the corporate traveler as well as families. You will feel at home at our unique and charming inn with affordable rates. Open year round. Call today for the best rates. Located only 3 hours from Boston, MA, 1.5 hours from Portland, ME, two hours from Bangor and 4 hours from Burlington, VT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Wilson Lake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilson Lake Hotel Wilton
Wilson Lake Motel
Wilson Lake Inn Maine/Wilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing