We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wilson Lake Inn
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites(Wilton)(Great Value!)
$127
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount Blue Motel(Farmington)
$80
$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Farmington Motel(Farmington)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Herbert Grand Hotel(Kingfield)(Great Value!)
$79
$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Axell's Scandinavian Inn(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$110
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveler rating
421
92
8
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
92
8
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful lakecontinental breakfastthe grounds are beautifully landscapedrow boatwestern mainelife jacketsyogurtgreat place to staybaked goodshome away from homeclean roomspleasant stayfull kitchenbar harborfirst floorblueberry festivalliving room
Filter
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 525 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We planned a guy's weekend (golf, etc) and the Wilton, ME area ended up being a convenient spot to stay. Spoke with a gentleman there 6 weeks prior to our stay, and he advised that there was a suite available with three beds plus a pullout, full kitchen, etc. Also, grills were available outside, just bring charcoal. We had a great time - brought our dinner in with us (big rib eye steaks and shrimp to grill). Avoided the need to drive into town for a place to eat. Good value, nice clean room, couldn't ask for more really. Well done.

Room Tip: We had four grown men and chose the 2 BR suite with three beds and a pullout. Very comfortable.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We had to be in Wilton for a friend's funeral and chose the Wilson Lake Inn online as the closest place to the Town, nice-looking, for a reasonable price. The Wilson Lake Inn exceeded expectations. The place was modestly-decorated, but with local paintings and photographs, clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and the Inn is well-known among the 'locals', which gives the whole town a friendly feel. We checked in far too late, but received a friendly welcome anyway. The weather was horrible! It rained pretty well non-stop, but the well-kept, flowery, grounds looked pretty nevertheless. We would certainly visit again.

Room Tip: Travelers who have difficulty negotiating stairs should make sure they get a ground-floor room.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Although our stay was brief, as we were attending a funeral, It was a most pleasant one. The owners are extremely friendly and accommodating. The inn is in contrast to the bland presentations of chain owned hotels. The Wilton Inn is uniquely Maine with all the culture, history and natural beauty that make it what it is. One feels more like a house guest rather than a customer. As a writer I hope to come back one day as I find the inn conducive to the peace and quiet necessary to create.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poet330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Great place to stay. We had a great experience. Its extremely responsive staff made our stay a true joy. Very well-run business, friendly folks, wonderful accommodations, all of it at a wonderful setting. The grounds are perfectly kept and the lake is a scenic wonder. Keep it up!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Miguel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We had a great time at Wilson Lake Inn! They were very friendly and very accommodating. The beds were comfortable and the rooms spacious. We stayed in a two bedroom suite with three adults and one year old quadruplets and had plenty of room. We will definitely stay there again next time we visit Wilton. I highly recommend Wilson Lake Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews