We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wilson Lake Inn
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites(Wilton)(Great Value!)
$135
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount Blue Motel(Farmington)
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Herbert Grand Hotel(Kingfield)(Great Value!)
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Axell's Scandinavian Inn(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$110
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kyes Motel(Skowhegan)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveler rating
419
92
8
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
92
8
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful lakecontinental breakfastthe grounds are beautifully landscapedrow boatwestern mainelife jacketsyogurtgreat place to staybaked goodshome away from homeclean roomspleasant stayfull kitchenbar harborfirst floorblueberry festivalliving room
Filter
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 523 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We had a great time at Wilson Lake Inn! They were very friendly and very accommodating. The beds were comfortable and the rooms spacious. We stayed in a two bedroom suite with three adults and one year old quadruplets and had plenty of room. We will definitely stay there again next time we visit Wilton. I highly recommend Wilson Lake Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed at the Wilson lake inn for the first two nights of our Maine vacation, and it was a perfect way to begin our vacation. It was so peaceful and beautiful, and there were so many stars to see at night. The gardens and lawn were lovely, and it was fun to take boats out on the lake (even though we couldn't figure out how to steer the paddle boat). The staff was great and helpful. They also had really good muffins for breakfast. The room itself was nice, clean, comfortable and cozy. If you go, be sure to try Calzolaio Pasta near the river in Wilton--the food was so delicious that we ate there twice!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AElaine622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed one night passing thru area. Room was nice, rate was reasonable, and staff was pleasant. Complimentary breakfast was light but all that is necessary to start the day off. Would stay again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLC250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanwilsonlakeinn, Owner at Wilson Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for sharing. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Beautful and clean rooms! Priced right- Great Coffee and GRACIOUS Hosts /Innkeepers. Susan is very pleasant and knows the area. I enjoyed a beautiful winter walk to the mouth of tWilson lake on Sunday mornning, Thanks to Susan. Will stay here again!

Room Tip: Room 40 is a suite with living/kitchen area and 2 separate bed rooms. It was perfect for 3 adults of 3 generations, my mom, my son and me.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank BrendaHodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanwilsonlakeinn, Owner at Wilson Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Tom and I are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will return for a summer visit and explore more of our area in the heart of Franklin County.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Again we had an excellent experience staying at the Inn for the weekend. Went to the Farmington Fair and a dinner show. The Inn offers a package deal including world class Irish Fiddlers, dinner and accommodations that we are going to capitalize on and hopefully have a few friends join us this summer. The new mattress was unbelievably comfortable. The staff was helpful and polite as always!

Room Tip: Tell the staff exactly what your needs are when you book. There are different sized room and mini-suites!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sgt_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanwilsonlakeinn, Owner at Wilson Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for your kind review for Wilson Lake Inn. So glad you like our new pillow top mattresses! Do hope you will return to enjoy a concert at Skye Theatre and dinner at Calzolaio's downtown this summer. The concerts are on Wednesday nights and some Sundays. We will look forward to seeing you then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews