We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay here. Go out of your way to stay here.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wilton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Farmington, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay here. Go out of your way to stay here.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

My husband has been staying here due to work circumstances and as we look for a home, for two years. Not once have we been disappointed. CLEAN. Quiet. Friendly. Everyone friendly. Not just the front desk. Modern. Beautiful setting. Hiking. Cross country skiing. We will miss visiting this hotel when we finally find a home. I have forgotten items. No problem. They've kept them and offered to send them to me. This isn't a paid announcement. Just working people who need to shout out the praises of good people and management. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skierfolksinmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyne A, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words! We have loved hosting your family, and although we will be sad to not see you as often, we are so happy for your family! Please make sure to come say hi, and maybe even stay a night for old times sake!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    66
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
122
62
15
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New hampshire
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

I travel to Maine a lot to visit family. Just found this hotel. Wow it is really nice. I will be staying here from now on. Very clean. Close to the hospital, Walmart, Dunkin Donuts, a few other places. I didn't use the pool but it looked nice and it also had a Jacuzzi. Can't wait to go back. If you are using a GPS to find this place I suggest you put in the hospital's address. It is right down the road. My GPS wouldn't take the address.

Room Tip: If you want a microwave and a refrigerator take the suite. It isn't a lot more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravelandread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyne A, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thanks so much for your review! I am so pleased you found us to be a great place to stay while visiting family in the area, and we can't wait to have YOU back! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Kent, Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

Enjoyed 2 nights at the hotel. Stay was very friendly upon check in. The entrance was very nice. The room was very comfortable. You can tell this is a new hotel. Breakfast options were very good, lots of hot items. Maggie was very friendly and funny. The drive up to a Sugarloaf is a little long (50min) but Comfort Inn honored my federal employment discount. Didn't get a chance to use the pool but it also looked nice. Overall I will stay here again in the future. Very impressed over all. Thank-you for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyne A, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments! I am so pleased you chose to stay with us while skiing at Sugarloaf! We take great pride in our hotel and work every day to make it the cleanest, most comfortable stay around! We hope you will visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieppe, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed 3 nights, was a ski trip to Sugarloaf USA. This was the best option because Sugarloaf did not have any Saturday arrival and departures, and their cancel/refund policy was 21 days before arrival date. I can't predict the future that far. The deposit was 50%($600 for family of 4). Comfort in had 4pm day of arrival free cancellation. Hotel is located approximately 50 minutes from Sugarloaf, nice road, short drive. Kids got whoopee pies at check in, hotel was clean, pool well kept, and staff very friendly. Free breakfast in the morning, free coffee all day, and soup at night. Rooms were clean and spacious. Price was right, the difference paid for the skiing. I would stay again. Within 2 or 3 miles from the hotel there are restaurants, Wal-Mart and grocery stores.

Room Tip: I got adjoining rooms, because we were with another couple. Very nice option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post such wonderful comments regarding our hotel, staff and amenities. I have shared your comments with my staff and they join me in thatnking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. We've just received another 18 inches of wonderful snow for your next ski trip! See you Soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Good hotel in an area that does not seem to have a lot of options. One of the better Comfort Inns - clean, easy check in, nice rooms, good breakfast etc. It was exactly what a Comfort Inn should be. Seems to be halfway between the two major ski hills in the area - Sunday River and Sugarloaf so there were a lot of cars with ski racks on when we were there. Pricing was very good - we got a group rate through our ski group so it was worth driving past the expensive hotels in Bangor. Really not much to say and that is the way a review for a Comfort Inn should be. :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chickydoo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyne A, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank for taking the time to review our hotel after your stay. We love hosting your group and look forward to seeing you all during ski season every year! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found us to be a convenient location for skiing Sugarloaf and Sunday River. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
374 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 345 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We took advantage of the weekend lower prices to enjoy get away weekend. We originally stayed at another place the night before but left. Check out our review for the same time period. The front desk staff knew us as we entered on check-in, which was friendly.

We had a wonderful nights stay at this hotel. Would would definitely recommend it. I suggest this hotel also because of the locations close to a variety of stores, restaurants and downtown is only a few miles away.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hawaiiantraveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyne A, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for your comments! We are so pleased you came to stay with us and enjoyed your visit! We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed here for the weekend – headed up to the area for an XC ski race in Rumford, ME. The hotel was very busy with a lot of families in the area for basketball, hockey, etc. tournaments. Also some snowmobilers and a few skiers like me. I hadn’t ever stayed in a Comfort Inn before and I was favorably impressed. I stay in a lot of Hamptons, and I’d have to stay Comfort Inn is comparable to Hampton – perhaps just a notch below, but not very far. Breakfast is fairly similar to Hampton – not great but no surprises. Comfort Inn did have decent coffee - which Hampton most definitely does not. What made this place stand out was the staff – very attentive and friendly. This hotel is also very pet friendly. Didn’t use the pool or hot tub but I checked them out and they looked just fine. Fitness center is very adequate. Overall a very good place to stay - perhaps not a '5' but I'd say '4.5' if i could. I felt it was maybe a just little pricey at $119 per night – but the place was definitely very full so they must be competitive for the area – there are not a lot of hotel options to choose from in that vicinity.

Room Tip: Let then know if you have a dog with you and you will get a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for your response and I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay although we did have a very busy week! Winter in Maine is certainly a great time to enjoy outside winter activities. Our snowmobile guests do enjoy our trailside access to ITS 82 and 89.
Being centraly located to Sunday River, Sugarloaf, Saddleback, Black Mountain and Titcomb our skiers have great choices as well. We do hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilton
23.4 mi away
Herbert Grand Hotel
Herbert Grand Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kingfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
24.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterville
Hampton Inn Waterville
#1 of 6 in Waterville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
4.5 mi away
Wilson Lake Inn
Wilson Lake Inn
#1 of 2 in Wilton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
The Inn on Winter' Hill
The Inn on Winter' Hill
#1 of 2 in Kingfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
23.0 mi away
Mountain Village Farm B&B
Mountain Village Farm B&B
#1 of 1 in Kingfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 1026 US Route 2 E, Wilton, ME 04294-3868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Wilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Wilton
Wilton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Maine/Wilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing