We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't stay anywhere else!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wilton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Goodhue, Minnesota
1 review
“Wouldn't stay anywhere else!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

An EXCELLENT place to stay! We got to check in early, and with two young kids, that was GREATLY appreciated. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff at the front desk was always helpful and nice. The pool was nice and warm! The breakfast was always great, and the woman who was working there gave my daughters toys every morning. She really went above and beyond every morning. As well as the rest of the staff. We stayed at a different hotel the first time in Maine, and ended up staying at the Comfort Inn for the rest of our trip. This trip, we didn't hesitate to book there right away. We will always stay there for our yearly trips! Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth T, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time while in Maine at our Comfort Inn. I am glad to hear Maggie and the rest of the staff went out of their way to make you feel welcome while in Wilton. I will be sure to share your thoughts with the staff. Thanks and we look forward to your return!
Kenneth Tarara
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    66
    20
    3
    1
See reviews for
124
62
15
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swanton, Vermont
Level Contributor
206 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I was down in Farmington to work at the Farmington fair and attend the western Veterans conference and stayed at this wonderful hotel. The staff are so courteous and the rooms are spotless and sound proof. I could find nothing wrong with the 5 days I stayed here, and will be back again. Hot breakfast with eggs, omelets and bacon or meat each morning - and fresh fresh coffee. This hotel has no restaurant, but there are so many within minutes. There is an indoor pool, hot tub and a nice workout room to go with your nice stay.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 2nd floor in a king room that faced the back side of the hotel....nice and quiet. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 788BILLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thagerstrom, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us while attending the Farmington Fair. I am so pleased to read you enjoyed our hotel and the amenities that come along with your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stop at this hotel every year on our trip from Nova Scotia to Vermont. Part of the fun is the great complimentary breakfast and the pleasure of seeing Maggie again, the person who prepares it. She is great fun and makes everyone feel welcome.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LDG577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thagerstrom, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for visiting again! We love seeing familiar faces and welcoming you back! Once a year just isn't enough...visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We were driving and driving and could not find a hotel in the area. Not much there at all. Then out of the blue out of no where on a hill was this beautiful new Comfort Inn. We were very tired and unloaded our luggage, locked the car and went to bed. The next morning it was pouring rain and when we checked out and went to the car, we found that we did not close our sunroof. XO@#$%&##. The front desk and housekeeping was very helpful and worked with us to solve our problem. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you.

Very nice, friendly and clean. Breakfast was also good.

Room Tip: Don't wait to book a room. Book before 3P
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thagerstrom, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Comfort Inn & Suites Wilton, ME to the rescue! Thank you so much for your comments and we hope now that you know we are here you will plan to stay with us again in the future!

PS. We hope your car has dried out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Rhode Island
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This place was great. Stayed between travel Lincoln, NH and The Forks, Maine. Would stay again. Front desk recommended a great restaurant for dinner. Not easy to find a nice place to stay in this remote area. Thank you !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thurstonwellshouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thagerstrom, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank YOU! We would love for you to stay again as well - visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tolland, CT
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This Comfort Inn is clean somewhat updated and friendly staff and simple continental bfast made it the perfect place to stay for a night on our way from Burlington VT to Bar Harbor Maine. When traveling with my parents it was a good idea to split the 7 hour drive up and Wilton was a little more than half way. I can only imagine that it would be beautiful in the Fall in that area so I would certainly stay at the comfort inn again. Also very close to the University in Farmington so don't be afraid of the distance on the map!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smithkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thagerstrom, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! Not to toot our own horn, but yes, our fall foliage scenery is breath taking! We hope you will come back and see for yourself!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Station, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

It is no surprise that this hotel has won awards for its excellent service, and room quality. Amazing customer service, more than willing to help. Our room was very clean and modern. The indoor pool was very clean, the free breakfast was yummy and the waitress gave little cars to our daughters which they love! My only suggestion would be to wave the pet fee upon inspection of the room as oppose to having a non-refundable fee. There are also beautiful walking trails that only add o the spectacular scenery and hotel surroundings! Overall, outstanding, highly recommend!

Room Tip: The suites are beautiful and reasonable for what you pay.
See more room tips
Green Features: Very environmentally friendly, at no cost to guests:)
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thagerstrom, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We love being pet friendly, as we understand to a lot of people, your pet is a family member. Although we do have certain rooms that accommodate pets, we do use those rooms for guests who are not traveling with pets as well sometimes. Our pet fee is used to purchase a pet-friendly cleaning kit to ensure all rooms are cleaned thoroughly after our furry friends visit, so that guests who are sensitive to pet allergies are able to also stay in these rooms. We hope you will visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilton
23.4 mi away
Herbert Grand Hotel
Herbert Grand Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kingfield
214 reviews
24.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterville
Hampton Inn Waterville
#1 of 6 in Waterville
389 reviews
4.5 mi away
Wilson Lake Inn
Wilson Lake Inn
#1 of 2 in Wilton
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Colonial Valley  Motel
Colonial Valley Motel
#1 of 3 in Farmington
49 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mount Blue Motel
Mount Blue Motel
#2 of 3 in Farmington
59 reviews
23.0 mi away
Mountain Village Farm B&B
Mountain Village Farm B&B
#1 of 1 in Kingfield
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 1026 US Route 2 E, Wilton, ME 04294-3868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Wilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wilton
Comfort Inn And Suites
Wilton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Maine/Wilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing