We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay when traveling between VT and Maine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wilton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This Comfort Inn is clean somewhat updated and friendly staff and simple continental bfast made it the perfect place to stay for a night on our way from Burlington VT to Bar Harbor Maine. When traveling with my parents it was a good idea to split the 7 hour drive up and Wilton was a little more than half way. I can only imagine that it would be beautiful in the Fall in that area so I would certainly stay at the comfort inn again. Also very close to the University in Farmington so don't be afraid of the distance on the map!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smithkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thagerstrom, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! Not to toot our own horn, but yes, our fall foliage scenery is breath taking! We hope you will come back and see for yourself!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 319 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

It is no surprise that this hotel has won awards for its excellent service, and room quality. Amazing customer service, more than willing to help. Our room was very clean and modern. The indoor pool was very clean, the free breakfast was yummy and the waitress gave little cars to our daughters which they love! My only suggestion would be to wave the pet fee upon inspection of the room as oppose to having a non-refundable fee. There are also beautiful walking trails that only add o the spectacular scenery and hotel surroundings! Overall, outstanding, highly recommend!

Room Tip: The suites are beautiful and reasonable for what you pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thagerstrom, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for your comments! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We love being pet friendly, as we understand to a lot of people, your pet is a family member. Although we do have certain rooms that accommodate pets, we do use those rooms for guests who are not traveling with pets as well sometimes. Our pet fee is used to purchase a pet-friendly cleaning kit to ensure all rooms are cleaned thoroughly after our furry friends visit, so that guests who are sensitive to pet allergies are able to also stay in these rooms. We hope you will visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here at the last minute as we passed through the area. This is by far the best Comfort Inn anywhere. The facility is practically brand new. It is very clean and modern. The rooms were basic but very new. The only odd thing was that the coffee maker was located in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FriendshipSloop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thagerstrom, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you so much, what a compliment! I am so pleased you stopped in while traveling through the area, and I hope you will come back and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Although this is one of the more expensive hotels in this area, it is worth it. Clean, modern rooms, great, friendly service. You won't have a bad experience here.
The breakfast is complimentary and more than adequate - a great savings for families. The indoor pool is clean like the entire place.

Room Tip: A rear facing room on second or third floor is quieter due to pool traffic on first floor. Pets are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baillie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thagerstrom, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to the area! I’m so pleased your stay with us was a comfortable one and you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast! We hope you will visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

WE loved this hotel. It was only one night's stay on our way to Portland but it was one of our favourite hotels on our trip. Staff were very professional and helpful, room very clean. Used the pool and it was great. Also nice to have the guest laundry, an excellent facility. Breakfast was free as well. I would definitely stay again. It was a short drive to restaurants which staff recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thagerstrom, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

I am so pleased to read that we were your favorite hotel during your trip to Maine! We strive to make sure every guest has an enjoyable and memorable stay while visiting us! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Excellent experience staying there. Friendly staff, clean rooms, and nice amenities. The free breakfast had something to offer for everyone in the family. Very quiet at night! We would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notchman103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thagerstrom, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you so much for review! We are so pleased you chose to stay with us and we hope you will visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We were traveling through central Maine and there were not a lot of lodging options near where we needed to be in the morning. When the travel guides describe this area as sparsely populated, believe them. The room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. It's a perfectly fine place to get a nights sleep and hit the road in the morning. Don't expect anything to do nearby. Next time, I would spend another night in Portland and just drive to central Maine in the morning, but if I couldn't do that, this would be a fine alternative.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank AmyG371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thagerstrom, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your comments! Next time you are in the area I would be happy to suggest some things to do in the area. I definitely understand that our attractions and activities don't stand out like they would in a city, but we have many hidden gems to explore and I would be happy to customize a trip itinerary for you next time you are driving through! I hope you will visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilton
23.4 mi away
Herbert Grand Hotel
Herbert Grand Hotel
#1 of 4 in Kingfield
226 reviews
3.1 mi away
Farmington Motel
Farmington Motel
#2 of 3 in Farmington
39 reviews
24.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterville
Hampton Inn Waterville
#1 of 6 in Waterville
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Wilson Lake Inn
Wilson Lake Inn
#1 of 2 in Wilton
513 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mount Blue Motel
Mount Blue Motel
#3 of 3 in Farmington
64 reviews
0.9 mi away
Colonial Valley  Motel
Colonial Valley Motel
#1 of 3 in Farmington
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1026 US Route 2 E, Wilton, ME 04294-3868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Wilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wilton
Price Range: $101 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wilton
Comfort Inn And Suites
Wilton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Maine/Wilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing