We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wilton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Although this is one of the more expensive hotels in this area, it is worth it. Clean, modern rooms, great, friendly service. You won't have a bad experience here.
The breakfast is complimentary and more than adequate - a great savings for families. The indoor pool is clean like the entire place.

Room Tip: A rear facing room on second or third floor is quieter due to pool traffic on first floor. Pets are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baillie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thagerstrom, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to the area! I’m so pleased your stay with us was a comfortable one and you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast! We hope you will visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 319 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

WE loved this hotel. It was only one night's stay on our way to Portland but it was one of our favourite hotels on our trip. Staff were very professional and helpful, room very clean. Used the pool and it was great. Also nice to have the guest laundry, an excellent facility. Breakfast was free as well. I would definitely stay again. It was a short drive to restaurants which staff recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thagerstrom, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

I am so pleased to read that we were your favorite hotel during your trip to Maine! We strive to make sure every guest has an enjoyable and memorable stay while visiting us! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Excellent experience staying there. Friendly staff, clean rooms, and nice amenities. The free breakfast had something to offer for everyone in the family. Very quiet at night! We would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notchman103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thagerstrom, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you so much for review! We are so pleased you chose to stay with us and we hope you will visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We were traveling through central Maine and there were not a lot of lodging options near where we needed to be in the morning. When the travel guides describe this area as sparsely populated, believe them. The room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. It's a perfectly fine place to get a nights sleep and hit the road in the morning. Don't expect anything to do nearby. Next time, I would spend another night in Portland and just drive to central Maine in the morning, but if I couldn't do that, this would be a fine alternative.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank AmyG371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thagerstrom, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your comments! Next time you are in the area I would be happy to suggest some things to do in the area. I definitely understand that our attractions and activities don't stand out like they would in a city, but we have many hidden gems to explore and I would be happy to customize a trip itinerary for you next time you are driving through! I hope you will visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here while visiting family in the Farmington area. The rooms are a nice size, beds were nothing special, but not bad either. The staff was very friendly. My husband and son used the indoor pool and enjoyed it. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okiebaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thagerstrom, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

I am so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and would stay again! We understand you have options when it comes to staying over night while traveling and we greatly appreciate you choosing to stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Clean well kept hotel. I was recognized as a Diamond Elite Member and upgraded. The hotel staff was very helpful. The breakfast was very good. The room was quite and comfortable. I will stay there again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RONNIE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thagerstrom, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for your comments and for being a Diamond Elite member! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This new hotel is about 5 miles outside Farmington which is a real nice little town.

What makes this Comfort Inn stand out from the rest is the quality and friendliness of the staff. From Ben and Melissa on reception to the lovely Maggie on breakfast...they could not have been more friendly.

Ben gave us a lovely reception after having been on our motorcycle for 7 hours in pretty damp/wet weather.

We arrived 20 minutes late for breakfast....did Maggie say "sorry breakfast is over" (which I am afraid to say is the norm in the States). No. What would you like? Can I cook you some fresh oatmeal? What else can I get for you? Excellent!! Maggie is a great asset to this hotel.

This was one of the better breakfasts we have had with fresh fruit, good breads and quality teas and yoghurt.

The room is big and comfortable with a spotless bathroom and good thich towels...always a good test of a hotel.

Yes...this is a good place to stay. You won't be disappointed.


ps. A taxi to/from Farmington is a reasonable $10, so you can drop in for a meal and drinks with no worries about driving.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harleyclarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thagerstrom, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to post a review! We love to read about our staff going the extra mile for our guests, and we feel so fortunate to have such a friendly crew! We enjoyed having you stay with us, and are so glad we could be the ones to introduce you to Maine’s famous Whoopie Pie dessert! Next time you are in the states we hope you will stop in and say hello!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilton
23.4 mi away
Herbert Grand Hotel
Herbert Grand Hotel
#1 of 4 in Kingfield
226 reviews
3.1 mi away
Farmington Motel
Farmington Motel
#2 of 3 in Farmington
39 reviews
24.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterville
Hampton Inn Waterville
#1 of 6 in Waterville
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Wilson Lake Inn
Wilson Lake Inn
#1 of 2 in Wilton
513 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mount Blue Motel
Mount Blue Motel
#3 of 3 in Farmington
64 reviews
0.9 mi away
Colonial Valley  Motel
Colonial Valley Motel
#1 of 3 in Farmington
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1026 US Route 2 E, Wilton, ME 04294-3868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Wilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wilton
Price Range: $102 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wilton
Comfort Inn And Suites
Wilton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Maine/Wilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing