We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfort inn wilton maine” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wilton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Shinglehouse, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
“comfort inn wilton maine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

The hotel was clean and comfortable. My family loved the pool and the exercise room! My son loved the breakfast lady Maggie...she was awesome! The maids were friendly, everyone was friendly!!! If we ever get that way again we will def. be making this a stop! Travis-Ashley & Mason

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thagerstrom, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    66
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
123
62
15
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Just wanted to take a moment to thank the staff of the Comfort Inn & Suites Wilton, ME as wew ended up stayng there unexpectedly both en route to our family vacation in Vermont and also on the return trip home. The staff were amazingly pleasant and a very special thank you to the breakfast hostess for making our morning such fun. The kids totally enjoyed the toys and also loved making waffles and cereal creations lol.
The pool and hot tub were great relaxers after a long journey. My only suggestion may be an upgrade to the WI-FI as both our stays were at opposite ends of the hotel on floor 2 and 3 and had a very weak signal. Not a huge issue at all, the stays were fantastic!!! Thanks again from the Allison family.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayski99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thagerstrom, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
We love that we could be your first and last stop while traveling to and from Vermont! We understand the importance of starting your day with a good breakfast, and also a very fun one! We hope now that you have found us you will visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

from Tammy the manager,Chelsea the desk clerk to Maggie the breakfast hostess,these people make sure you have all the comfort at home.it is always great pleasure for my wife and i to come back at the hotel knowing that we will get first rate service.my wheel chair accessible room is impeccable.we will recommend the Comfort Inn to anyone traveling in the Wilton area.
Gabe and Maggie...
by the way..the price is right..

Room Tip: call..make the reservation..satisfaction guarantied...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gabepean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thagerstrom, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! It is always a pleasure having you stay with us when you are in the area taking in a Skye Theatre performance! Everyone loves to see you coming, and we look forward to many more visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Whether you spend just a night or an extended stay, this is the best place in the area. The hotel is comfortable, clean,and relaxing. The staff are the sweetest people to meet. All are very friendly and helpful. Lots of good "sightseeing & food" info in the lobby. Even a lounging area with tv by the coffee bar :) In the morning they serve an awesome "continental breakfast" with everything from eggs, bacon, to cereal, pastries, all kinds of juices... I loved it. they also have a beautiful indoor pool & jacuzzi. Pet Friendly
Great place to stay.... no complaints, happy guest :)

Room Tip: The front hotel rooms have a beautiful sunset view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scorpiolady226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thagerstrom, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback! Nothing makes us happier than hearing that our guests enjoyed themselves during their stay with us! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fryeburg, Maine
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We have stayed here a few times and enjoyed the hotel. The place is clean and the staff is friendly. Breakfast is included as part of your stay and it is above average for what most hotels serve as breakfast.
Unfortunately, during this visit only, the pool was very murky looking. (It was February vacation, so I think it had a lot of use.) We have used the pool before and not had this issue.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thagerstrom, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
It was great having you again! We love getting to know our guests, and are always excited to see familiar faces walk through the door! You are absolutely right, it was February break and our pool saw a lot of kids this week, but we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River, Alaska
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

I recently stayed at the Comfort Inn and was surprised at how lovely it was. My bedroom was large, with both a king-size bed and a couch/desk area. The breakfast was above average and I enjoyed grabbing a hot drink and a cookie several times during the day. The staff were super friendly and welcoming. It felt much more like a mid-range hotel (like a Holiday Inn) than what I'd expect at your everyday Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thagerstrom, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments! From check-in to check-out, our main goal is to make our guests stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times because I'm a Choice rewards member. I wouldn't waste the 25000 points they suggest for this hotel though because the AAA price is competitive and 25000 points should be, in my opinion, used somewhere the hotel costs more.

The rooms are very nice, and the breakfast is good. The staff member attending to the breakfast when we were there last opened up a space for the three members of my party because the regular room had gotten full (it isn't a large breakfast area to begin with).

Most of the staff I dealt with there were friendly and accomodating (though we are not very fussy).

Only two things are a bit off-putting: one, the large number of snowmobiles and equipment in the parking lot. If one isn't used to that sort of thing it can cause some anxiety. I think there must be trails directly behind the hotel. They weren't loud inside the hotel, but they were just "there". And it was a little weird.
The other thing, and there isn't much they can do about this, is the parking lot and the driveway into the parking lot are not really well designed. When you are parking--don't try to go up to the hotel to checkin--just go to the right, park, get out of your car and check in. Do NOT go to the left. You'll be sorry you did!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thagerstrom, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
We are so pleased that you continue to choose to stay with us when visiting the area and we thank you for being a Choice Privileges member! We are indeed a trailside hotel to local snowmobile trails which is the reason for all the snowmobiles. Many of our winter guests arrive and depart by snowmobile instead of car. We look forward to you visiting us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilton
23.4 mi away
Herbert Grand Hotel
Herbert Grand Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kingfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
24.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterville
Hampton Inn Waterville
#1 of 6 in Waterville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
4.5 mi away
Wilson Lake Inn
Wilson Lake Inn
#1 of 2 in Wilton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Colonial Valley  Motel
Colonial Valley Motel
#1 of 3 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mount Blue Motel
Mount Blue Motel
#2 of 3 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
23.5 mi away
The Inn on Winter' Hill
The Inn on Winter' Hill
#1 of 2 in Kingfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 1026 US Route 2 E, Wilton, ME 04294-3868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Wilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Wilton
Wilton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Maine/Wilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing