We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our many stays at comfort inn.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wilton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 3, 2013

from Tammy the manager,Chelsea the desk clerk to Maggie the breakfast hostess,these people make sure you have all the comfort at home.it is always great pleasure for my wife and i to come back at the hotel knowing that we will get first rate service.my wheel chair accessible room is impeccable.we will recommend the Comfort Inn to anyone traveling in the Wilton area.
Gabe and Maggie...
by the way..the price is right..

Room Tip: call..make the reservation..satisfaction guarantied...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabepean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thagerstrom, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words! It is always a pleasure having you stay with us when you are in the area taking in a Skye Theatre performance! Everyone loves to see you coming, and we look forward to many more visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 315 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

Whether you spend just a night or an extended stay, this is the best place in the area. The hotel is comfortable, clean,and relaxing. The staff are the sweetest people to meet. All are very friendly and helpful. Lots of good "sightseeing & food" info in the lobby. Even a lounging area with tv by the coffee bar :) In the morning they serve an awesome "continental breakfast" with everything from eggs, bacon, to cereal, pastries, all kinds of juices... I loved it. they also have a beautiful indoor pool & jacuzzi. Pet Friendly
Great place to stay.... no complaints, happy guest :)

Room Tip: The front hotel rooms have a beautiful sunset view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scorpiolady226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thagerstrom, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback! Nothing makes us happier than hearing that our guests enjoyed themselves during their stay with us! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We have stayed here a few times and enjoyed the hotel. The place is clean and the staff is friendly. Breakfast is included as part of your stay and it is above average for what most hotels serve as breakfast.
Unfortunately, during this visit only, the pool was very murky looking. (It was February vacation, so I think it had a lot of use.) We have used the pool before and not had this issue.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thagerstrom, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

It was great having you again! We love getting to know our guests, and are always excited to see familiar faces walk through the door! You are absolutely right, it was February break and our pool saw a lot of kids this week, but we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I recently stayed at the Comfort Inn and was surprised at how lovely it was. My bedroom was large, with both a king-size bed and a couch/desk area. The breakfast was above average and I enjoyed grabbing a hot drink and a cookie several times during the day. The staff were super friendly and welcoming. It felt much more like a mid-range hotel (like a Holiday Inn) than what I'd expect at your everyday Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thagerstrom, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments! From check-in to check-out, our main goal is to make our guests stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times because I'm a Choice rewards member. I wouldn't waste the 25000 points they suggest for this hotel though because the AAA price is competitive and 25000 points should be, in my opinion, used somewhere the hotel costs more.

The rooms are very nice, and the breakfast is good. The staff member attending to the breakfast when we were there last opened up a space for the three members of my party because the regular room had gotten full (it isn't a large breakfast area to begin with).

Most of the staff I dealt with there were friendly and accomodating (though we are not very fussy).

Only two things are a bit off-putting: one, the large number of snowmobiles and equipment in the parking lot. If one isn't used to that sort of thing it can cause some anxiety. I think there must be trails directly behind the hotel. They weren't loud inside the hotel, but they were just "there". And it was a little weird.
The other thing, and there isn't much they can do about this, is the parking lot and the driveway into the parking lot are not really well designed. When you are parking--don't try to go up to the hotel to checkin--just go to the right, park, get out of your car and check in. Do NOT go to the left. You'll be sorry you did!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thagerstrom, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

We are so pleased that you continue to choose to stay with us when visiting the area and we thank you for being a Choice Privileges member! We are indeed a trailside hotel to local snowmobile trails which is the reason for all the snowmobiles. Many of our winter guests arrive and depart by snowmobile instead of car. We look forward to you visiting us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

For little ole Wilton, Me, I found the hotel quite excellent. Super friendly staff. Treat waiting for us in the room. The comp breakfast was defInately above average! Recommended to anyone in the area. There are not a lot of options but this one gets it done. Good place to stay on the way up to the mountains.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thagerstrom, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us while skiing in the area! We always try our best to make your stay as comfortable as possible and greatly appreciate your business! We hope you will visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed here Fall 2012. Leaves were beautiful as a backdrop to the hotel. Front desk staff friendly and effient at check in. Beds were rather uncomfortable (hard), room was clean and had all the basics you need. Breakfast was the average complimentary fare and nothing exceptionial. There are very few restaurants in town and not much to do if you have extra time between check in/out. Not sure what the deal is with them leaving a "whoopie pie" (official dessert in Maine?) in the room when you check in. It did not look appetizing at all, was rather squshed and who knows how long it had been there. We left it where it was. Overall a standard experience for Comfort Inn/Suites.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thagerstrom, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

We are so pleased you chose to stay with us during Fall Foliage, one of our most beautiful times of the year! We hold great pride in our friendly staff and appreciate their efficacy during check in and check outs. The whoopie pie is in fact the famous Maine dessert! We like to recognize and thank our Choice Privileges members by putting a fresh whoopie pie in their room the day of their arrival to have as a treat! We hope you will visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilton
23.4 mi away
Herbert Grand Hotel
Herbert Grand Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kingfield
221 reviews
24.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterville
Hampton Inn Waterville
#1 of 6 in Waterville
418 reviews
3.1 mi away
Farmington Motel
Farmington Motel
#3 of 3 in Farmington
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Wilson Lake Inn
Wilson Lake Inn
#1 of 2 in Wilton
501 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mount Blue Motel
Mount Blue Motel
#2 of 3 in Farmington
61 reviews
0.9 mi away
Colonial Valley  Motel
Colonial Valley Motel
#1 of 3 in Farmington
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1026 US Route 2 E, Wilton, ME 04294-3868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Wilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wilton
Price Range: $110 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wilton
Comfort Inn And Suites
Wilton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Maine/Wilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing