We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service & location great.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Portland/Westbrook Area
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westbrook
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank RON L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (642)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

559 - 565 of 642 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located. There was a shortage of handicapped rooms, so my brother and sis-in-law had to use the stairs. I don't believe there was an elevator. (I did not request a handicapped room, so I take the blame for that.) I liked the dining area, where we were able to play a board game every night we were there. I also enjoyed the hot waffles.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SHIRLEY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MICHAEL H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Arrived during the Columbus day weekend, and ended up paying well over rack rates for a smoking room (all they had). However, the staff at the desk were perfectly nice about it despite being booked solid, and I could barely tell it was a smoking room from the scent. Because it was booked solid, breakfast the next morning was such a madhouse that I avoided it, but it looked like standard fare.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank EVAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Our reservation was for non-smoking and we were put in smoking because everything was full. The room was filthy! I actually wiped lipstick off of the bathroom wall which obviously never gets wiped down. Out second night we were able to move to a non smoking king room which was clean and comfortable. Why such a difference in the same establishment?

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ANNETTE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for one night after having to make a long emergency flight from Hawaii to Maine. We were tired and didn't feel like looking for another hotel late in the evening. The staff that greeted us were very friendly, but once we left the lobby and headed for our room, all we could smell was stale cigarette smoke in the hallway. Once in the room, which was supposed to be nonsmoking, there were cigarette burns in the carpet and smoke migrated up from the rooms below us. We suffered through the night, but were too tired to make an issue. In the morning they did have a very nice breakfast area that was well stocked, but unfortunately didn't make up for the dingy room.

Room Tip: Close to I-95 and downtown Portland. Overpriced for what we got.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greg_mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This motel was reasonable, which is what we were looking for. It was close to downtown but also close to the Maine Turnpike. The breakfast was fine. Super 8 was just what we were looking for on our trip to Acadia National Park.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank BEVERLY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westbrook
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Portland
Ramada Plaza Portland
#14 of 20 in Portland
1,764 reviews
4.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel South Portland
0.2 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Portland
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#6 of 13 in South Portland
465 reviews
2.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#18 of 20 in Portland
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Portland/Westbrook Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Portland/Westbrook Area

Address: 208 Larrabee Rd, Maine Turnpike at Exit 48, Westbrook, ME 04092-4751
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Westbrook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westbrook
Price Range: $57 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Portland/Westbrook Area 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Portland/Westbrook Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Westbrook/Portland Hotel Westbrook
Super Eight Westbrook
Westbrook Super 8
Westbrook Super Eight
Super 8 Portland/Westbrook Area Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing