We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive drinks!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #21 of 64 Restaurants in Westbrook
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
northern new england
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Expensive drinks!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Our server Jess was incredibly slow. It was early evening and was not even half full. We waited over 10 minutes to place a drink order another 10 to get a children's menu, then she just dropped it off and left for us to browse the kid's menu as though the rest of us had not just had 20 minutes to browse the menu. Our bill for 3 dinners and 1 children's meal and four cocktails was over $85 bucks before tip. The food was very tasty but this is a chain bar and grill not fine dining and in my opinion no place for $9 drinks without listing the prices on the menu.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank METT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    26
    10
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Go, if only for the salad bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

I think a vegetarian designed this salad bar and it it great! Even the dark bread croutons are good. Soups are a bit pastey, but seafood is good. Fine service and a good bar to eat at if you are on your own.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food - sallad bar so and so”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Closed early due to a snow storm but we went back the following night. Too many fries for kids as many restaurants do and sallad was average.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Slangbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramichi, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

The staff were excellent, friendly, patient and helpful. However the meal, which was served well and promptly was small in quantity for the price and there was an overall feeling of being rushed. The place was not busy and it was not near closing time. Both my wife and I agreed that we would nor want to eat there again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cantwelltom044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Salad bars are hard to find”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

RT's seem to be very consistent wherever we hit them. But in this part of Maine a decent salad bar is hard to find. We go for that.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank dbe54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing