We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT, COMFY AND IMMACULATE WITH 2 GREAT HOST”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Guest House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 9 Wells B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2009

We arrived without having booked a room and were shown several rooms by Bill that were available. I loved the first floor room and was told that Eleanor Roosevelt had stayed there, I was sold!! Breakfast was prepared by Bill and he did a great job!
Mike was full of information on the town and where or not to eat and he did get us reservations at Joshua's but we passed because of the time. He's a talker and if your Italian you'll love him!! This is a B&B that I would definitely go back to or recommend to family and friends, which I already have.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyd38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 214 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2009

My partner and I spent 2 incredible nights in the "Littlefield" room. Hosts, Bill & Mike were fantastic at making sure we were comfortable, and had enough to eat at breakfast. Really nice people! Looking forward to another trip in the near future. We highly recommend their place!
Barry & Marty

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baer09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2009

It was our first trip to the Wells/Ogunquit area from Montreal. We weren't sure where to stay so after a few phone calls, we found Bill and Micheal very helpful so we booked our stay at the Holiday Guest House. Well located on Route 1, the house is a very charming Federal style home built in the early 1800s. The room was very charming and the house was adorned with all kinds of interesting historical art and photos. It is very quiet and about 1 mile walk to the beach and maybe 2.5 mile drive to Ogunquit. Bill and Michael are super hosts along with Snickers their dog. Breakfast was delicious. Would recommend it for a quiet stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MontrealDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

This is one of our best trip even though the weather was not on our side, We loved our vacation so much because we just adored Holiday Guest House. First of all, Bill and Michael are extraordinary persons and we felt like we were part of the family. They do everything they can to accommodate us, their home (B & B) is just fabulous; so well decorated, spotless and the rooms are superb and so cozy. Bill is a wonderful cook, he prepared excellent breakfasts every morning, always something different and he makes sure we have enough. Michael and Bill are both angels, they are friendly and just charming. We must not forget the little sunshine of the house, the famous Snickers, their cute and cuddly baby dog. Believe us, we left with sadness in our hearts because we enjoyed our staying so much. We will go back at Holiday Guest House for sure the minute we can, it is just purely heaven. Bill, Michael, thank you, you make such a good team.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cloudiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

The Holiday Guest House has become our favorite place to escape. Michael and Bill make us feel at home and are far more then wonderful hosts. They are graciously attentive to the needs of their guests and Snickers, well he keeps us all entertained. If you are looking for rest and relaxation, good company, and an outstanding breakfast, we strongly recommend a visit to the Holiday Guest House. We can't wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jubblie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2009

We were there for our anniversary weekend, and Michael and Bill could not do enough to make it a memorable time. Their B&B is so charming, the rooms are very beautiful and very comfortable and very clean. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. I can't say enough about Michael and Bill and their B&B. They treated us as long time friends, and that is the way we fell about them also. We are planning to go back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weekendrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

This was our first time staying at a Bed & Breakfast and I will never stay in a hotel again when we travel to Maine. We can't say enough about our hosts Michael and Bill. They are charming and funny and make you feel like you are home. Their dog Snickers is just adorable. The rooms are fantastic and the beds are so comfortable. The breakfast is out of this world. So please don't hesitate staying here , you will not be disappointed in any way and at the end of your vacation you be already planning your next trip to the Holiday Guest House...

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctgal40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wells hotels
2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
3.1 mi away
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Elmwood Resort Hotel
#5 of 29 in Wells
440 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ogunquit River Inn
Ogunquit River Inn
#6 of 29 in Wells
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
2.4 mi away
Haven By The Sea B&B Inn
2.1 mi away
The Beach Rose Inn
The Beach Rose Inn
#4 of 9 in Wells
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Guest House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Guest House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 68 Post Rd, 68 Post Road, Wells, ME 04090-3801
Location: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Wells
Price Range: $151 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Guest House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your visit to Maine in a 19th century guest house full of tradition & elegance. Holiday Guest House, built in 1814, has a long distinguished history of offering travelers exceptional accommodations and convenience to all of southern Maine's attractions. Eleanor Roosevelt was a guest here in 1947 and we have named that guest room after her. All of our rooms are clean, spacious and offer Private Baths, a/c, flat screen cable TV, Ceiling Fans, Mini Fridge, Iron/Ironing Board, Luxurious Bedding and furnishings. Every morning you'll be served a full, home cooked, Delicious Breakfast in our glassed in breakfast porch over looking the gardens. Whether your vacation includes lying on the beach, fishing, antiquing, restaurants, or night life Holiday Guest House is centrally located to enjoy them all. We are a short walk or trolley ride to, shopping, restaurants, the beaches, Perkins cove, the Marginal Way, the Ogunquit Playhouse and the Ogunquit village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Guest House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Guest House Bed & Breakfast Wells, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing