We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, relaxing and close to everything!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Guest House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 9 Wells B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2014

My husband surprised me with an overnight at the Holiday Guest House B&B for my birthday. It was a wonderful weekend. Michael and Bill were amazing hosts and pointed us in the direction of the best Ogunquit has to offer. The room and bathroom were immaculately clean and well stocked. The house is full of charm and personality. The pool area was beautiful. We were quite impressed by the homemade breakfast of french toast with fresh berries, served with assorted fruits, breads, juice, coffee and tea. The B&B is in a great location, central to Kennebunkport, Portsmouth and Ogunquit. Many nearby hotels were much more expensive and I would imagine we wouldn't have enjoyed our stay there as much as we did at the Holiday Guest House and Bed and Breakfast. We felt at home staying here and look forward to another visit!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDM611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 214 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

We have stayed many places around Maine and our favorite place in Wells is now the Holiday Guest House Bed and Breakfast. Fantastic experience! We were there for four days and the owners made our stay very special. From a unique tour of the historic house to the delicious breakfasts, each day was something to remember. We looked forward each day at breakfast to just relax and talk with the owners and enjoy the grounds.... And the warm homemade cookies in the afternoon were an extra special touch! It was truly a fantastic place to stay and we will be back!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Joefishrestaurant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

My husband and I took a vacation last Fall (2013) and stayed at the Holiday Guest. We are from Connecticut and this was going to be our first experience in a B&B. We just loved it !! The owners Bill and Michael are so pleasant and funny and their cute little dog Snickers make you fell at home. The house is beautifully decorated to every little detail and our room was very clean and cozy. Every morning we would go down to an outstanding beakfast served with so much care and attention from Bill and Michael. We sure will go back !!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We were treated as friends when we arrived and fast became friends. Bill and Michael are great hosts and seem genuinely interested in knowing their guests so they can help them have the best experience possible while staying there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed at Holiday Guest House Bed & Breakfast at the end of September 2013 when we came to New England from Pennsylvania for a family wedding. We had shopped around online looking for a B&B to stay at for some relaxation time prior to the family gathering. We had never stayed here and chose Holiday Guest House B&B after reading many good reviews and looking at the Holiday Guest House web site. We are so very glad that we discovered Holiday Guest House! We were hooked on this place as soon as we pulled into the driveway. The exterior is gorgeous, classically colonial, and was festively decorated for the autumn season. Bill and Michael, the innkeepers, were expecting us and greeted us cheerfully upon our arrival. After checking in, they showed us up to our room--the Littlefield Room on the second floor. The room was gorgeously appointed and tastefully decorated. The giant, fluffy king size bed was just begging us to climb in. When we eventually did we were not disappointed! The room was large and comfy and has a private bath. The entire house is beautifully, tastefully decorated with furnishings very in keeping with the house's colonial era roots. Breakfast was served in the sun room on the side of the house. The food was delicious and plentiful and both Bill and Michael were very attentive. We can't say enough good things about Holiday Guest House B&B. You never know what you're going to get when you book a room at a place you've never stayed at before. We took a chance based on a lot of good things we read online and we're so glad we did. Our stay was wonderful and, if we're ever back in the Ogunquit area, we will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rwnt22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

My husband and I had originally booked just one night here but we loved the Holiday Guest House and surrounding area so much that we stayed an extra 2 nights! Bill & Michael are the quintessential hosts of this B&B. They were warm, friendly,extremely helpful and very well informed about restaurants and things to do in the surrounding area. Bill cooked fantastic breakfasts every morning (much to my waistline's chagrin) which were served in the sun room patio by Michael. The Roosevelt room is the most beautiful room I've ever stayed in....very comfortable and roomy with a lovely fireplace which added just the right touch of ambiance to the evening. The beaches in the area are amazing, fantastic seafood restaurants and lots of antique stores to browse in. We really hated to leave but we will definitely be back !!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDrake01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My husband and i just returned from 2 nights at this most wonderful B & B. From the moment we arrived and were greeted by one of the owners and the precious dog Snickers - until the moment we checked out it was one lovely moment after another. The inn is decorated tastefully and beautifully. We were in an upstairs room with a kingsized bed- the matress was so comfortable and there were comfortable places to sit and plenty of closet and drawer space, with great lighting. The bathroom was small but had everything one would need with a lovely step in shower with a pebbled non slip floor- so helpful when you are older!! The breakfast part of the B & B was fabulous!!! fresh baked breads, such as blueberry and cinammon coffee cake, fresh fruits and juice, fresh regular and decaf coffee and a hot main dish..eggs benedict the first morning and fruited french toast with bacon the second. I mean really how delicious was that!! The location was perfect, you are within 5 miles of everything you could want to do and all the best places to eat. The beach is close by, ogunquit is right there, you really could not ask for anything more. My husband have been to many inns and B & B's and we decided that this was the loveliest experience overall we have ever had. and p.s. fresh baked chocolate chip cookies everyday placed in a tighly covered dish to stay fresh- when i said all the small details were taken care of I was not kidding. The only problem was we had to leave!! We will be back.

Room Tip: The top floor was so so quiet and we loved the king sizied bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynnandIrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wells hotels
2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
3.1 mi away
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Elmwood Resort Hotel
#5 of 29 in Wells
440 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ogunquit River Inn
Ogunquit River Inn
#6 of 29 in Wells
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
2.4 mi away
Haven By The Sea B&B Inn
2.1 mi away
The Beach Rose Inn
The Beach Rose Inn
#4 of 9 in Wells
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Guest House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Guest House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 68 Post Rd, 68 Post Road, Wells, ME 04090-3801
Location: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Wells
Price Range: $151 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Guest House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your visit to Maine in a 19th century guest house full of tradition & elegance. Holiday Guest House, built in 1814, has a long distinguished history of offering travelers exceptional accommodations and convenience to all of southern Maine's attractions. Eleanor Roosevelt was a guest here in 1947 and we have named that guest room after her. All of our rooms are clean, spacious and offer Private Baths, a/c, flat screen cable TV, Ceiling Fans, Mini Fridge, Iron/Ironing Board, Luxurious Bedding and furnishings. Every morning you'll be served a full, home cooked, Delicious Breakfast in our glassed in breakfast porch over looking the gardens. Whether your vacation includes lying on the beach, fishing, antiquing, restaurants, or night life Holiday Guest House is centrally located to enjoy them all. We are a short walk or trolley ride to, shopping, restaurants, the beaches, Perkins cove, the Marginal Way, the Ogunquit Playhouse and the Ogunquit village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Guest House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Guest House Bed & Breakfast Wells, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing