We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Guest House Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages(Wells)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Footbridge North Hotel(Wells)(Great Value!)
$87
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belle of Maine(Wells)(Great Value!)
$74
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Coast Village Inn & Cottages(Wells)(Great Value!)
$121
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USA Inn(Wells)(Great Value!)
$86
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wells-Moody Motel(Moody)(Great Value!)
$79
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elmwood Resort Hotel(Wells)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
210
3
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseggs benedicteleanor rooseveltgracious hostschocolate chip cookiesblueberry breadnew englandwonderful staybreakfast was deliciousevery morningold friendsfeel like familybeautiful roomcan't wait to go backogunquit playhousefirst floormichaeldachshund
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 214 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This was our second visit to Holiday House. It is the kind of place you'll want to visit again and again. The Inn keepers, Michael and Bill, make it so special. The rooms are charming, decorated so nicely and they are so clean and inviting. We stayed in the Eleanor Roosevelt room. Bill makes the best breakfasts. Don't miss the fruited french toast and the blueberry pancakes. They are the most hospitable, thoughtful hosts. We fell in love with Maine and with Holiday House. It's like visiting with friends!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely. If you don't want to walk stairs, choose the Eleanor Roosevelt room. It is on the first floor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Hadn't been to the Holliday House in a couple of years, and was pleased to see it was as nice as we remenbered. The owners and their dog Snickers are very nice, making you feel at home the moment you arrive (along with chocolate chip cookies). The rooms are beautifully decorated. One of the best features is the breakfast, home made every morning, one day we had blueberry pancakes and the next eggs benedict, both were excellent!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank traveler5833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We had a wonderful weekend get-away at the Holiday Guest House B&B. Our room was private, quiet and beautifully decorated. The breakfasts were delicious and they happily accommodated my request for gluten-free food. Hosts Michael and Bill were attentive and very helpful, even making a last-minute dinner reservation for us at Joshua's (a must visit in the area) so we could celebrate our anniversary. We have stayed in many B&B's over the years and Holiday Guest House is certainly one of the best ... we will definitely return in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed 5 fabulous nights at this quaint 1800's mansion-turned-B&B. Owner-operators Michael and Bill were great hosts, very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the Littlefield room, which was very clean, comfortable and fully equipped, including King-sized bed, TV, Refrigerator, Air-conditioning, Private bathroom, etc. Delicious breakfasts, ranging from Eggs Benedict to Blueberry French Toast, were a great start to each day. Fresh baked cookies, coffee cakes, fresh fruit, juice, etc were also featured. We thoroughly enjoyed our first trip to Maine and look forward to returning to Holiday Guest House in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We spent three nights a few weeks ago at the Holiday Guest House B&B and thoroughly enjoyed every moment. Mike & Bill are terrific hosts with just the right amount of interaction and privacy. Our room was comfortable and well-appointed. There was obvious attention to detail throughout. I have owned a B&B and when you have the opportunity to stay in one that is lovingly cared for and operated.... do it! You will not be sorry.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are lovely, if stairs are an issue for you, opt to stay in the downstairs room.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews