We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stay 1-2 times a year at Elmwood. It is where we go..excellent 2 bedroom condo units that are clean and well maintained. Nancy at the front desk knows my family members' names and always goes out of her way to help. Kudos Nancy! My kids are now 22 and 19, and our family has made lots of Maine memories staying here!

Room Tip: Every room we've stayed at are all nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lena l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElmwoodResort, General Manager at Elmwood Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Elmwood Resort Hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Wells and thank you for choosing to stay at the Elmwood Resort Hotel!

One of these days Nancy is even going to remember which color cool pop everyone prefers!!

We hope to see you again soon!

Scott DeFelice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (445)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 445 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

This property exceeded our expectations. Went for a holiday/hockey tournament with 10 x 13 year old boys and their families. Exceptionally clean, very accommodating staff, fantastic amenities, perfect location. The property managers not only take such great care in providing excellent service, they take very good care of their staff, making sure they were drinking lots of water and providing iceppops on such hot days. they were very patient with the many teens that were with us. Very informative of what to do, where to go, recommended restaurants. Personally dealt with Leeanne and Nancy....Fantastic job ladies!!!! Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: The way the resort is set up any location on the property is good. We (3 of us) stayed in a 1bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MicheleSamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElmwoodResort, General Manager at Elmwood Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Michele,

Thank you for your review of the Elmwood Resort Hotel.

I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Wells and thank you for choosing to stay at the Elmwood Resort Hotel! We were happy to have your hockey group back with us again this year, what a bunch of great kids!!!

I appreciate your mention of Leeanne and Nancy and will pass your comments on; we're very lucky to have them here at the Elmwood!

We hope to see you again soon!

Scott DeFelice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Our extended family met here for a quick weekend trip and we all had a great time. We all agree we would revisit. The front desk went out of their way to make our visit perfect!

They were quick to make suggestions for our group,and even called ahead for us at dinner. Kids enjoyed the popcorn and movie outside,and of course the 2 pools.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spoteek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElmwoodResort, General Manager at Elmwood Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Elmwood Resort Hotel.

I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Wells and thank you for choosing to stay at the Elmwood Resort Hotel!

We hope to see you again soon!

Scott DeFelice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We have stayed at the Elmwood while in Maine visiting family for over 12 years. We have found the staff very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Each unit is separately owned, so there is a variety in decorating and amenities. We request a king bed and have always been put into a unit that has one. For most of our visits we were in the same 2 bedroom condo unit. Over the years it has been updated nicely. The kids loved having the big bedroom upstairs all to themselves. Now that it's just 2 or 3 of us, we rent a one bedroom unit and it's plenty roomy. We will be back for sure!

Overall the Elmwood is excellent., however the unit we happened to have this past visit was 'tired' looking. The living room furniture was older. BUT the bed was comfortable and the sleeper sofa was better than some we've run into at other hotels.The unit just needs some sprucing up! (Please take down that wallpaper border!)

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom units (and one 3 bedroom unit) are up a flight of stairs, the one bedrooms are on grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindabn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElmwoodResort, General Manager at Elmwood Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Elmwood Resort Hotel.

I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Wells and thank you for choosing to stay at the Elmwood Resort once again!

I appreciate your comments regarding the furnishings and decorations in the suite that you visited. If possible please drop me an email to let us know which unit that you visited in order that we can pass your comments on to the appropriate condo owner. I can be reached at scott@elmwood-resort.com.

We hope to see you at the Elmwood Resort soon!

Scott DeFelice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The Elmwood is like home! It is extremely friendly, attention to detail, and offers anything and everything. Not far from the Wells beach which is fabulous , a heated indoor & outdoor pool (for inclement weather), close to fabulous restaurant, mini golf and movie theaters, great shopping areas too. We stayed with our boys here growing up and now visit with a grandchild who loves it as much, more memories:)! Exceptionally clean. Offer movie nights, they have a bonfire pit and bbque grills too! It is truly like home away from home!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leo o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElmwoodResort, General Manager at Elmwood Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Elmwood Resort Hotel.

I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Wells and thank you for choosing to stay at the Elmwood Resort once again!

We hope to see you again soon!

Scott DeFelice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This place is great, clean beyond clean, and just a very friendly and safe resort .I loved it and will return. The pools were clean and the grounds were kept up very nicely. The staff is all great .. what else can I say!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetheocean076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElmwoodResort, General Manager at Elmwood Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Elmwood Resort Hotel.

I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Wells and thank you for choosing to stay at the Elmwood Resort once again!

We hope to see you again soon!

Scott DeFelice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My wife and I visit Wells every year and stay at The Elmwood. Thanks to Lisa we always get the same room which makes the trip more comfortable. Always the best place we stay which is why we keep coming back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg022_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElmwoodResort, General Manager at Elmwood Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Elmwood Resort Hotel.

I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Wells and thank you for choosing to stay at the Elmwood Resort once again!

Hope to see you again soon!

Scott DeFelice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wells
0.1 mi away
Village by the Sea
Village by the Sea
#4 of 29 in Wells
907 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
2.7 mi away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Footbridge North Hotel
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennebunk Kennebunkport
4.7 mi away
Port Inn Kennebunk, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elmwood Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elmwood Resort Hotel

Address: 1351 Post Rd, Wells, ME 04090-4516
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wells
Price Range: $78 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Elmwood Resort is centrally located on Maine's beautiful southern coast, a short distance to the Kennebunks and Ogunquit and just minutes from miles of sandy beaches, fine restaurants, shops and all the attractions the picturesque area has to present. Ideal for the family needing more than just a hotel room or for the couple seeking extra luxury, our comfortable and affordable one, two, or three bedroom suites offer the ultimate in space and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Elmwood Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elmwood Resort Hotel Wells, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing