We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Staff was great! Very helpful and willing to help us on our first trip to Maine. Close to lots of stuff.. beaches, shopping, etc. You'll enjoy the outdoor pool and picnic area... and family movie night was great for the kids. Will definitely be staying there again! Love it. Kudos to Elmwood :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElmwoodResort, General Manager at Elmwood Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Wells. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Elmwood Resort!

Hope to see you & Jen again soon!

Scott DeFelice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (445)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 445 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

The Elmwood is a great choice while vacationing in the Wells area. The location can't be beat with easy access to beaches and neighboring towns like Kennebunkport, Ogunquit and York. In nice weather you can enjoy the outdoor pool, gas grills and picnic area, family movie night and the playground. On rainy days, you can enjoy the nice indoor pool. Trolley service is also located directly in front the resort! The staff at the Elmwood are always friendly and attentive. Elmwood is my #1 choice of resorts in the Wells area!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeirdreM744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElmwoodResort, General Manager at Elmwood Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Wells.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Elmwood Resort!

Scott DeFelice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed at Elmwood Resort in mid-August. It is a great year round family condo resort with 1 and 2 bedroom suites including a full kitchen and living room. Amenities include indoor and outdoor pools and sauna, laundry facilities, picnic area and gas grills, and playground area. Lobster pots are available. The staff is efficient, friendly, and very accommodating to the needs of their guests. Outdoor movies and popcorn are available during the summer season on Friday and Saturday evenings. Great restaurants nearby (Dunkin Donuts right across the street), and the beach is only a mile away.
We will definitely be going back next year!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moyjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElmwoodResort, General Manager at Elmwood Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Wells. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Elmwood Resort!

We look forward to your visit this summer!

Scott DeFelice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stopping without reservations for one night in April at a condo style resort, I was glad to be old (one of the few reasons to be of SS age), and for the discounted price, got a one bedroom condo which would have been great for a week's stay. A very spacious living area with a pullout couch, full kitchen, and large bedroom were larger than most city apartments. The furnishings were very nice, the kitchen stocked with almost everything one would need (except glasses, for some reason), and the bed was very comfortable. The rooms were clean, and the front desk person was efficient and friendly. The only negatives were the view, which is the parking lot and the other side of the complex, and the fact that all the single bedroom condos are on the first floor, and the soundproofing is by no means perfect. (At least the three people who took a shower upstairs didn't wake up at 6:30, as did the upstairs guests at the last place I reviewed.) If the price fits your budget, I'd absolutely recommend this place for a stay in Maine.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdirondackBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElmwoodResort, General Manager at Elmwood Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Wells. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Elmwood Resort and for reviewing our property.

If possible, I'd appreciate you're dropping us an email to let me know which unit you visited in order that we may investigate the situation with the glassware. I can be reached at scott@elmwood-resort.com

We hope you choose to visit the Elmwood Resort again soon!

Scott DeFelice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Elmwood is an excellent place for a family vacation! There is plenty for everyone to do come rain or shine- indoor and outdoor pools, movie rental and movie nights on the weekends where popcorn and glow sticks are part of the fun! Close to beaches and all of the wonderful sights that Maine has to offer. The staff is friendly and responsive! Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElmwoodResort, General Manager at Elmwood Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Wells. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Elmwood Resort!

Hope to see you once again this summer!

Scott DeFelice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I brought my family away for the week-end to The Elmwood Resort, It was recommended by a close friend. We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo and found it to be very comfortable. The master Bed was a king and two fulls upstairs for the kids. There was plenty for the kids to do( play ground indoor pool and a TV/dvd in the upstairs room. The kitchen is complete and we cooked our meals in, rather than going out. The unit we had was very updated with tile floors and flat screen TV's. They told us they would be bringing out the grilles soon and opening the gas fire pit. I've already booked for summer, for the money you would be hard pressed to beat this place. Lots to do here.

Room Tip: Ask to see the rooms, many owners take very good care to upgood stay.date and decorate so they are r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 776StephenC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElmwoodResort, General Manager at Elmwood Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Wells. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Elmwood Resort! We're hoping to have the grills and fire pit open very soon!

Scott DeFelice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This place is great, has a indoor pool , outdoor pool, next to dunkin donuts, playground for kids, very clean 2 bedroom condo, fire pit everything you need, walking distance to the great steak house, I love it here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredaG357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElmwoodResort, General Manager at Elmwood Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Wells. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Elmwood Resort!

Looking forward to seeing you again this summer!

Scott DeFelice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wells
0.1 mi away
Village by the Sea
Village by the Sea
#4 of 29 in Wells
906 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
2.7 mi away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennebunk Kennebunkport
0.4 mi away
Footbridge North Hotel
4.7 mi away
Port Inn Kennebunk, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elmwood Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elmwood Resort Hotel

Address: 1351 Post Rd, Wells, ME 04090-4516
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wells
Price Range: $78 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Elmwood Resort is centrally located on Maine's beautiful southern coast, a short distance to the Kennebunks and Ogunquit and just minutes from miles of sandy beaches, fine restaurants, shops and all the attractions the picturesque area has to present. Ideal for the family needing more than just a hotel room or for the couple seeking extra luxury, our comfortable and affordable one, two, or three bedroom suites offer the ultimate in space and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Elmwood Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elmwood Resort Hotel Wells, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing