We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$84
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Footbridge North Hotel(Wells)(Great Value!)
$87
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages(Wells)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belle of Maine(Wells)(Great Value!)
$74
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Coast Village Inn & Cottages(Wells)(Great Value!)
$121
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ne'r Beach Motel(Wells)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wells-Moody Motel(Moody)(Great Value!)
$79
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USA Inn(Wells)(Great Value!)
$86
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveler rating
357
62
16
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
357
62
16
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomindoor pooldunkin donutshalf bathfull kitchenfire pitstay nightsplace to stayrecommend this resortfirst flooroff seasonone bedroom unitget awaycleaning staffmovie nightcoastal mainehome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 449 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed at Elmwood Resort in mid-August. It is a great year round family condo resort with 1 and 2 bedroom suites including a full kitchen and living room. Amenities include indoor and outdoor pools and sauna, laundry facilities, picnic area and gas grills, and playground area. Lobster pots are available. The staff is efficient, friendly, and very accommodating to the needs of their guests. Outdoor movies and popcorn are available during the summer season on Friday and Saturday evenings. Great restaurants nearby (Dunkin Donuts right across the street), and the beach is only a mile away.
We will definitely be going back next year!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moyjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElmwoodResort, General Manager at Elmwood Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Wells. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Elmwood Resort!

We look forward to your visit this summer!

Scott DeFelice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stopping without reservations for one night in April at a condo style resort, I was glad to be old (one of the few reasons to be of SS age), and for the discounted price, got a one bedroom condo which would have been great for a week's stay. A very spacious living area with a pullout couch, full kitchen, and large bedroom were larger than most city apartments. The furnishings were very nice, the kitchen stocked with almost everything one would need (except glasses, for some reason), and the bed was very comfortable. The rooms were clean, and the front desk person was efficient and friendly. The only negatives were the view, which is the parking lot and the other side of the complex, and the fact that all the single bedroom condos are on the first floor, and the soundproofing is by no means perfect. (At least the three people who took a shower upstairs didn't wake up at 6:30, as did the upstairs guests at the last place I reviewed.) If the price fits your budget, I'd absolutely recommend this place for a stay in Maine.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdirondackBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElmwoodResort, General Manager at Elmwood Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Wells. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Elmwood Resort and for reviewing our property.

If possible, I'd appreciate you're dropping us an email to let me know which unit you visited in order that we may investigate the situation with the glassware. I can be reached at scott@elmwood-resort.com

We hope you choose to visit the Elmwood Resort again soon!

Scott DeFelice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Elmwood is an excellent place for a family vacation! There is plenty for everyone to do come rain or shine- indoor and outdoor pools, movie rental and movie nights on the weekends where popcorn and glow sticks are part of the fun! Close to beaches and all of the wonderful sights that Maine has to offer. The staff is friendly and responsive! Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElmwoodResort, General Manager at Elmwood Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Wells. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Elmwood Resort!

Hope to see you once again this summer!

Scott DeFelice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I brought my family away for the week-end to The Elmwood Resort, It was recommended by a close friend. We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo and found it to be very comfortable. The master Bed was a king and two fulls upstairs for the kids. There was plenty for the kids to do( play ground indoor pool and a TV/dvd in the upstairs room. The kitchen is complete and we cooked our meals in, rather than going out. The unit we had was very updated with tile floors and flat screen TV's. They told us they would be bringing out the grilles soon and opening the gas fire pit. I've already booked for summer, for the money you would be hard pressed to beat this place. Lots to do here.

Room Tip: Ask to see the rooms, many owners take very good care to upgood stay.date and decorate so they are requested by return guests. This will ensure a
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 776StephenC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElmwoodResort, General Manager at Elmwood Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Wells. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Elmwood Resort! We're hoping to have the grills and fire pit open very soon!

Scott DeFelice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This place is great, has a indoor pool , outdoor pool, next to dunkin donuts, playground for kids, very clean 2 bedroom condo, fire pit everything you need, walking distance to the great steak house, I love it here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredaG357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElmwoodResort, General Manager at Elmwood Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Wells. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Elmwood Resort!

Looking forward to seeing you again this summer!

Scott DeFelice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews