We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dont go home without some”

Congdon's Doughnuts
Ranked #3 of 71 Restaurants in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Description: We have a full-service dining room as well as take out area and a drive-thru. Our specialty is our homemade doughnuts like grandma used to make. We also have a wide selection of breads, pastries, muffins, mixes, and whoopie pies!!! We serve breakfast and lunch from 6am - 3pm. Open Thursday through Sunday weekly.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“dont go home without some”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Fun, friendly, and delicious.
We took a nice walk early in the morning and ate donuts the whole way back to the beach :) Enjoy !

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,090
    263
    85
    26
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Eat 'em all up today!!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Love these donuts!! Especially Maple Filled! Eat 'em up today though; they won't make through to tomorrow... That's homemade for you!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Darcy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast !!!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Menu and the bakery was on premises. The prices I think are a little on the high side, but there is always a line forming outside even at 8 a.m. in the morning. Many locals frequent this restaurant which is oppen for breakfast and lunch only

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tleab1340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kennebunk, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Donuts in Maine”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The service is always impeccable, and the food is always hot, fresh, & delicious. I'm a local and I love this place. The servings are always more than enough. I recommend this resturant to anyone at any time.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NancyCampbellJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh & delicious”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The staff is always friendly and the food is always good. The donuts and pastry are delicious. My favorite is the chocolate cream filled donut. If you join the rewards program you will get a coupon to use during your birthday month. I live in Mass but whenever in Wells, will stop at Congdons.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Congdon's Doughnuts also viewed

 

Been to Congdon's Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing