We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, reasonable prices”

Congdon's Doughnuts
Ranked #3 of 69 Restaurants in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We have a full-service dining room as well as take out area and a drive-thru. Our specialty is our homemade doughnuts like grandma used to make. We also have a wide selection of breads, pastries, muffins, mixes, and whoopie pies!!! We serve breakfast and lunch from 6am - 3pm. Open Thursday through Sunday weekly.
goffstown
1 review
“Great food, reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

Congdon's donuts and pastries are delicious. Always fresh.This visit we bought an apple pie and giant whoopie pie to bring to our daughter's. Everyone enjoyed them and thought they tasted as good as homemade.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank diane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,050
    254
    84
    26
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Doughnut heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

We knew when we pulled in and the parking lot was full it was going to be worth the wait inside. Great service & the best doughnuts we've ever eaten. I'll be going back to Wells just to get more.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Johnston2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Don't miss Congdon's!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

The food and service are very good and the prices reasonable. Don't miss the lobster Benedict for breakfast. The lobster roll and onion rings are delicious and good value. The doughnuts are delicious, too.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank TXTraveler812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Maine
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great meal and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

We've been visiting Congdon's for a couple of years now and look forward to returning in the future. Although we live only 25 minutes away it's a real treat and we all look forward to it. Sometimes we enjoy a full service sit down breakfast or we might try one of their many tasty pastries - I love the doughnuts - and coffee and sit at booth or outside and enjoy the ocean views.
Try it, you'll love it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seadog1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
western MA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“A "must visit"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

Congdons has become a "must visit" for our family. It features the best breakfasts in the area.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank disneydadrrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Congdon's Doughnuts also viewed

 

Been to Congdon's Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing