We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and close to everything”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Mist Resort Motel
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2007

We stayed for 6 nights in August at the Sea Mist in a 1 bedroom unit. The unit was simple but did have a refrigerator and a tiny microwave. The best part about the motel is it's location is centrally located to everything. To the south is the great village shops of Ogunquit, Marginal Way, and the York Zoo, which just to the north are some water parks and the great shops of Kennebunkport. And just about a mile from the motel is Wells Beach. Not much parking at the beach but it's a nice beach. The motel itself was clean, the pool was pretty nice, and the ladies working the desk were very nice. Not sure how this motel is on the RCI list after we've been to major resorts in Florida and the Poconos but it's a decent little place if you're looking for a reasonable place to stay while doing stuff away from where you're sleeping.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank trav3llers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
There are newer reviews for Sea Mist Resort Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 222 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2007

Sea Mist Motel and Resort Wells, Maine
June 7th ,8th, and 9th 2007
We celebrated our anniversary here in Wells,Me
We had a great time even though it was rainy and cloudy,
thanks to the indoor heated pool and hot tub.
We found the motel to be very clean and nicely appointed.
The staff was very kind and friendly. The price was very reasonable also. Would recommend this place to anyone.

Thank Postal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2006

The Sea Mist Resort Motel looked great, had alot of great things about it.. BUT.. If your like me you think the Bathroom is a very important part of the room. Its something you don't think about until your paid up and your settled, but check the shower!!
The water pressure was great until you turned on the shower, it trickled out. I washed my hair and had to put my head under the tub faucet to rinse out the shampoo and hair rinse, tough to do believe me. My husband has very short hair and said he wished he didn't even bother to shampoo or shower there!!!
If you go there ask to check it out before you get settled in, you'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank slh1432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Allez ailleurs, c'est pas le choix qui manque à Wells-Ogunquit
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francinenadeau007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Beaver707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hotel situé près de la route, les chambres du côté sud de la réception sont donc plus calmes.
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Normando1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2015
1  Thank dedic01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wells hotels
1.2 mi away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
1.9 mi away
Footbridge North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ogunquit River Inn
Ogunquit River Inn
#6 of 28 in Wells
340 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Coast Village Inn & Cottages
0.8 mi away
Ne'r Beach Motel
Ne'r Beach Motel
#11 of 28 in Wells
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Mist Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Mist Resort Motel

Address: 733 Post Rd, U.S. Route One at 9B, Wells, ME 04090-4111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Wells
Price Range: $49 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Mist Resort Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Resort Motel in Wells Maine with great location near Wells Beach, Ogunquit and Kennebunkport. The resort features an indoor pool, hot tub, sun deck and bbq area. Free WiFi, in-room coffee, local calling, use of pool, hot tub and pool towels. All rooms have a kitchenette which includes a small refrigerator, microwave, toaster and coffee pot with free coffee. Full baths, climate control, CCTV with DVD, and hair dryers. The majority of our rooms offer a queen size bed and sleep sofa. We also feature two one-bedroom suites with a separate bedroom and small kitchen, dining and living area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Mist Hotel Wells
Sea Mist Resort Motel Wells, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing