We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveler rating
216
121
35
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
216
121
35
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub bring your own shampoo indoor pool mini kitchen off season small kitchenette scoop deck nice room off route short stay excellent stay past few years kittery outlets queen bed short drive clean rooms get away
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 397 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2019

I had been told that the rooms were very small and there was no way to eat a meal at the resort.
We found that if we used common sense it was possible to eat most meals there. We sometimes ate dinner for lunch out and made some thing smaller for dinner. It all worked fine.

Room tip: Don't get carried away with what is not there and find ways to use what is available. We found it just fine.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Pioneer24906192394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry D, Manager at Sea Mist Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Hi Pioneer24906192394,
Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy some meals at our property. Thank you for taking a couple minutes to submit a review, much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

I would recommend anyone to stay here as the place us very clean and the staff is very friendly, You can;t beat the price any where in the area, You get the biggest bang for your buck here, Rooms are spacious and very sound proof. It is nice that the kitchenettes have dishes and silverware for your convenience.

Room tip: The room was very warm and inviting A queen size bed and love seat, small table and 2 chairs plenty of room for the two of us,
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cruiser158404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

When I pictured my Maine stay, the Sea Mist Resort was just what I needed. Cozy, friendly, clean and the amenities I needed. The front desk agent helped with vetting my ideas for sightseeing which helped a bunch.

Room tip: Would like the heater to crank up even higher.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
1  Thank Bothbusinessleisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

We have been staying with the Seamiest Resort for many years. We try to go two times a year (off season). No matter the weather it has cozy rooms and a nice pool area. There is shopping, restaurants and of coarse the ocean. Already booked our return trip.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dbniles172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Excellent staff! Clean beautiful grounds, rooms are decent, beds comfortable pool is nice for the kids. Close proximity to local stores. The only negative is the hot tub is a real pain to get in and out of. No stairs and wall is hard to navigate over. But a great place overall that I still think it deserved 5 stars.

Room tip: Bring your own shampoo and conditioner, they don't provide anything but hand soap and towels. But for the price it is worth it.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Road03653212952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews