We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very clean!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Mist Resort Motel
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Rooms are cozy and clean! I like that they have kitchenette, always nice when traveling with kids. The grounds are well kept and the indoor pool is great for rainy days. Located right on Route One and close to Everything. Priced very reasonably. Will be coming back for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 231 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was our first visit to this motel, but we have been coming to Maine for 30 years. This visit was a last minute trip, so we were lucky to find a room! We stayed in one of the premium rooms, VERY clean, nice size and every amenity you would need. The beds were very comfy. The pool area was lovely and a nice break for the kids before bed. The grounds were very well cared for and the $30 dinner certificate was great, Varanos was wonderful. Will definitely say again!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tynan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Overall, I was satisfied with the Sea Mist and I would consider staying there again. The room was clean and comfortable. It had everything we needed. Everything worked properly and the room was in good condition. The Sea Mist is located right on route 1 so it is convenient to many main roads and prime locations. It is close to Kittery, York, Kennebunk, Saco etc. It is close to many beaches. There is a nice picnic area outside with a playground so it is great for kids! The pool area is nice. The pool is indoors so it is always comfortable for swimming. The staff members are friendly and accommodating. I looked at lot of other hotels in the area and I think we got a good deal for the amount of money we paid.

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues, small children or a lot of luggage, you may want to request a room on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank holllywood38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in a dog friendly room. We had read reviews prior to going and a few reviews complained about rooms being small. It was not cramped we enjoyed our little room. I must say the bed was a little hard but tolerable, sofa cushions need to be replaced. AC was perfect and I loved the little room set up. Dog friendly area was perfect for pooch . Overall the hotel was very clean and well kept. Pool was enjoyable...we would definitely return!

Room Tip: I would ask for 2nd floor due to noise of people above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunsetinkihei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Spent a week based on a RCI trade. In the past trades have been fairly equal to our one bedroom unit, this was not.
Unit claims to be for 4, queen size bed and sleeper sofa. Smallest queen bed I've ever been in. Room would not hold 4 folks comfortably if they were midgets. For eating, small table and two chairs, I guess if there were four you could eat in shifts. Dorm size rfrigerator had no freezer compartment and only way to cook was small microwave.
Area was beautiful, people were nice. Kennebunkport was minutes away, way over priced- $17.00 for a fish sandwich at a walk up.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank babbydaddy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed here Memorial Day weekend for four nights, along with our dog. Rooms were small for the three of us. There wasn't any space to put luggage and even the countertop was tiny. The room was very very clean, and the shower was amazing. Amenities include a toaster, microwave, tv along with a DVD player, mini fridge, and hair dryer. There weren't any toiletries beside for soap and the kitchen had a roll of paper towels along with a weird smelling dish detergent. There was free wifi; however it was very slow.

The hotel was very dog friendly. It had a gated dog relief area and rooms for dogs were right near it. The office is only open until 9pm, so when we arrived after midnight, after a long drive, we had a little scare; however our keys were in an envelope in the late check in box outside the office.

The location was great - a quick drive to restaurants and the towns of Kennebunk and Ogunquit. There was an antique place right across the street and Scoop Deck, an ice cream place, was so close you could walk.

As for sleeping, the mattress and pillows were a little hard, but what really kept us up was the creeky floors from the room above us. In addition, the curtains are so thin, they don't block any light so it was impossible not to wake up when the sun came up. If you want to sleep well, bring an eye mask and ear plugs. Overall, we had a good stay but I don't know that we would return due to the poor quality of sleep we got.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Took advantage of this special for a little pre-season getaway and was mighty glad we did. Hotel was super clean and pet friendly and for the price of this special you can't beat it. Hotel is also part of a time share program so the rooms are all decorated differently. Only downside was that the beds are on the hard side, but for a 3 night stay we made due. Property is also very well maintained and the indoor pool was just an added bonus. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Msmymny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wells hotels
1.2 mi away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
1.4 mi away
Village by the Sea
Village by the Sea
#4 of 29 in Wells
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ogunquit River Inn
Ogunquit River Inn
#6 of 29 in Wells
359 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Coast Village Inn & Cottages
0.8 mi away
Ne'r Beach Motel
Ne'r Beach Motel
#11 of 29 in Wells
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Mist Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Mist Resort Motel

Address: 733 Post Rd, U.S. Route One at 9B, Wells, ME 04090-4111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Wells
Price Range: $49 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Mist Resort Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Resort Motel in Wells Maine with great location near Wells Beach, Ogunquit and Kennebunkport. The resort features an indoor pool, hot tub, sun deck and bbq area. Free WiFi, in-room coffee, local calling, use of pool, hot tub and pool towels. All rooms have a kitchenette which includes a small refrigerator, microwave, toaster and coffee pot with free coffee. Full baths, climate control, CCTV with DVD, and hair dryers. The majority of our rooms offer a queen size bed and sleep sofa. We also feature two one-bedroom suites with a separate bedroom and small kitchen, dining and living area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Mist Hotel Wells
Sea Mist Resort Motel Wells, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing