We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay!”
Review of USA Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
USA Inn
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Enjoyed our stay at USA Inn again this year. Our preference is to stay in the "King bed" room in the new annex building for only additional $10 more per night due to the option to allow fresh air in... I like that you can open both the window and screen slider door to the balcony. The other rooms are just as nice, however. The staff are very kind... they provided technical assistance w/ my laptop. Kudos to the housekeeping staff as they do a wonderful job of keeping the rooms very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seabreezegirl866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We have passed your compliments on to the housekeeping staff and they appreciate your acknowledgement of their hard work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
There are newer reviews for USA Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 234 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2014

Clean and spacious room. Owners are extremely accommodating and friendly. We left our car in their parking lot and got picked up by family to go to the beach. Hotel is at the top of Mile Road.
You could walk to the beach, but it's a long way with gear. Owners let us keep our car in their lot until 5:00 p.m. on the day we checked out; saved us parking fees at the beach.

Room Tip: rooms in the back are quieter since they do not face route 1.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marycfmltj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Thank you for the nice review. Many of our guests leave their cars on check out day and head to the beach on the trolley. We are happy to accommodate. So glad you had a nice family vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights, room clean! Owner's were super friendly and helpful. Even though on busy Route 1, not noisy. Enjoyed out stay the location was perfect for our visit. Thanks to everyone and including dining selections

Room Tip: All rooms have balcony, we enjoyed our Route 1 room just fine
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mooseren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the USA INN. We appreciate the nice comments and we thank you for choosing to stay with us. Your observation about how clean the room was is appreciated by our housekeeping staff. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Fourth of July and it is raining hard thanks to Hurricane/Tropical Storm Arthur is dumping heavy rains on Wells. I am staying at the campground across the street and my daughter and her husband and their 8 month old cannot stay in their tent. Our camper is already full... I call the USA INN and they have one room and I reserve it so they can take the camper and my wife and I stay at the motel.

When I gave my name and phone number, they knew who I was and had my paperwork ready when I came over. I explained what had happened and the first response if there was anything else they could do. That is customer service!!!! Oh... and the room.... an oversized king bed with a private balcony, I highly recommend these folks.... they are awesome!

Room Tip: Best rooms are in the "new" annex!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

We were happy to help and we really appreciate that you stayed with us again. Hopefully, your next camping trip will not be met with a hurricane/tropical storm. If it does, we are here to help. Many of our guests are here visiting with family and friends at the Wells Beach Resort Campground and miniature golf and we are lucky to have such a top notch facility right across the street.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

From the first call I made to checking out the staff is wonderful. The room very clean, very quite, and all the other guests seemed to have the same experience! Thanks for a great weekend. We will use this hotel again in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Mindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write this nice review. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Clean rooms at USA INN. Like that We were right down the street from the beach. room on backside third floor very quiet stayed 7 night July 5 to July 12,2014 friendly staff comfortable beds thank for the great room.

Room Tip: stay on backside very much quieter
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mark o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and writing this nice review. We appreciate that you stayed with us and that you were pleased with the accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

My husband, two teenage daughters, and I stumbled upon this motel a few days ago. We were looking for a reasonably priced stay with a comfortable room. The price was right and the management was very friendly and accommodating. The man at the front desk even left the front desk to show me a room before I committed. He spent time telling us about the surroundings and gave advice regarding free parking down by the ocean, a great seafood restaurant, and other fun things to do to make the most of our one night visit to the area. His wife was just as friendly the next morning.
My only complaint about our stay was the pillows. I'm sure that if I had asked the front desk for a few more, they would have accommodated my family, but I was too tired by the time my head hit the pillow. The beds were very firm and comfortable though. Pillows just needed a little more stuffing. :-)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Thank you for reviewing our property. We are happy to help with ideas about what to do in the area. When you come from as far away as MN, and you only have one night, it helps to have a little direction so you can make the most of it. And yes, we always have a bunch of pillows available if you ask. We are glad that you enjoyed your day in Maine and hope you have a chance to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wells hotels
1.2 mi away
Footbridge North Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
1.9 mi away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ogunquit River Inn
Ogunquit River Inn
#6 of 28 in Wells
337 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Coast Village Inn & Cottages
2.2 mi away
Majestic Regency
Majestic Regency
#17 of 28 in Wells
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to USA Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about USA Inn

Address: 1017 Post Rd, Wells, ME 04090-4154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wells
Price Range: $75 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — USA Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your USA Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Usa Hotel Wells
Usa Motel Wells
USA Inn Wells, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing