We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superlatives all the way!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superlatives all the way!!!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I don't know where to begin. Warm cookies baked nightly, clean soft linens from bed sheets to towels. White and fluffy!!! Personable staff!!! The manager (Vernon) makes it a point to get to know people. Cleaning staff are exemplary, and the entire hotel is immaculate always! It has won several awards for the above.

Well equipped gym too!!!

The grounds are well kept with lots of beautiful flowers.

The morning breakfast is quite good, and variable, but could lean more toward the healthy side. The morning coffee is a bit on the weak side.

Marilyn

Room Tip: Any room is great!!! Some are larger for families with kids (wet bar), but also rooms without.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarilynChown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    167
    40
    11
    13
See reviews for
252
285
17
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
194 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is a nice hotel, but, overpriced and sloppy on their maid service. Front desk was very friendly. Bedding package was the average Hampton Inn Package, clean and comfortable. Breakfast area was totally crowded on a busy weekend. Did have fresh fruit. It was well stocked. My biggest problems had to do with maid service to the room before arrival. The maid on shift 3 left her Large bottle of spray Spic and span cleaner in the room on the bathroom counter. Additionally, she did not clean out the coffee pot that someone had used before our stay. Only stay one night and left. Not accustomed to sloppy maid service before arrival and pay their high prices.

Room Tip: Stay away from first floor and the elevator and poor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mas4467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foothills of the Adirondacks, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Clean and comfortable rooms like advertised. The rooms were very nice. The indoor pool could have been a little warmer. There was a lot of variety for breakfast. Overall a very pleasant stay and would book other Hampton Inn hotels based on our experience at the one in Wells.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank wowhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Great location - easy to get to all the beaches. Friendly staff! Very clean and comfy - everything you need for a vacation stay! Kids had a great time at the indoor pool. Breakfast was included and was one of the best I have had a hotel chain. Hot breakfast was yummy everyday - lots of options for picky eaters and the coffee was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suz7498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Great stay, clean, great facilities, varied breakfasts, very helpful and expedient staff. Will return in future. Convenient shuttle to beach, centrally located. Near groceries, mini golf, movies, pizza, beaches, drug store. Would recommend to anybody.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoneham, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We've returned to this Hampton Inn & Suites year after year to celebrate our anniversary. Conveniently located, clean rooms, friendly staff and great breakfast. Ever since Hampton updated a few years ago we try to find one wherever we are traveling.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 23, 2013

4th time staying here and it is great everytime. Beaches are a short drive away or take the shuttle. Hotel staff is awesome! The queen suite is large with ample room for our family to spread out. Frig to keep drinks in. My kids love being able to swim in the pool as well. Pretty outdoor space to sit in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wells
1.0 mi away
Village by the Sea
Village by the Sea
#4 of 28 in Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
1.1 mi away
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Elmwood Resort Hotel
#5 of 28 in Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
3.0 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
6.8 mi away
King's Port Inn
King's Port Inn
#3 of 8 in Kennebunk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
Address: 900 Post Rd, Wells, ME 04090-4107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Wells
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit Hotel Wells
Hampton Inn And Suites Wells-Ogunquit
Hampton Inn Wells
Wells Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing