We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Clean & Comfy”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Like any 'chain' hotel the Hampton Inn located on Post Rd. in Wells Maine provides guests with a room that is unremarkable and perhaps that is what is best about this place. The rooms are clean, the beds comfortable and bath with the standard amenities. On a busy holiday weekend the entire 3 floors were booked so one might expect some noise from adjoining rooms but luckily the noise was negligible. And like any Hampton or similar chain, the 'free' breakfast is nothing to write home about but it is 'free' so what's to complain about. The location and proximity to local attractions is ideal so if you're looking for a decent place to sleep and easy access to Keenebuck and Wells this Hampton Inn fits the bill.

Room Tip: Two elevators provide quick access to rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floors, you don't stay here for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OSHCON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    172
    41
    11
    14
See reviews for
257
288
18
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have been staying at this Hampton Inn virtually since the year it opened and have never been disappointed. We travel frequently staying loyal to Hilton properties, especially Hampton Inns, so we know Hamptons coast to coast. This is one of the best run Hamptons we have stayed in. Vernon, the manager, and his always smiling and helpful crew are a pleasure to interact with. While the breakfast is the typical Hampton Inn breakfast, this hotel tries to add some spice to it with varied additions ranging from fresh berries to Congdons famous Wells doughnuts. In addition, their cookies in the evening are top-notch - much better than the norm! The women who serve the breakfast are hard working, pleasant and most helpful. Cleanliness throughout the hotel rates an A+. It is located back from the main road in a setting enhanced by carefully planted and tended shrubs and flowers -- most relaxing. Sound proofing room-to-room is excellent. If you need to be on the water, this is not the place, but a five minute drive gets you to the beach and a 10 minute drive to the heart of Ogunquit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This Hampton Inn is a jewel in the Hilton family: fresh blueberries and peaches in summer for the complimentary breakfast, an indoor pool that you can actually swim in ( length, etc), a lobby-dining area that is welcoming and warm!

Don't miss this one!

Room Tip: Even the first floor near elevators is a great spot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nana13Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Very comfortable hotel, conveinently located with friendly staff. The bedding was clean and comfortable. The hot breakfast was excellent with the choice to make your own waffles. The staff all seemed to be happy and enjoying their job which is the barometer for a good business. We did not use the pool or exercise room. The indoor pool and hot tub looked very inviting and would be a plus if traveling with children.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy M. K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We were very happy with our room and the service. The breakfast was very good. Everyone gathered in the breakfast room and visited while having coffee and then breakfast. We were there for our granddaughter's wedding and reconnected with many friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Audrey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatboro, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My overall experience with this hotel was above and beyond what I have seen at even some hotels with a higher price. I 101% was satisfied with everything, from the staff to the clean rooms and good food. The area was even wonderful to visit. I would definitly like to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal. Quebec
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Our family of 5 loves the Hampton inn..great hotel clean, nice indoor pool and hot tub. The suite is very large can accommodate family of five good luck finding this elsewhere in the area. 7 minute drive to ogunquit beach..great hot breakfast lots of choices. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbirds36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wells
1.6 mi away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
1.0 mi away
Village by the Sea
Village by the Sea
#5 of 28 in Wells
756 reviews
1.1 mi away
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Elmwood Resort Hotel
#4 of 28 in Wells
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
542 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,017 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ogunquit River Inn
Ogunquit River Inn
#7 of 28 in Wells
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
Address: 900 Post Rd, Wells, ME 04090-4107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Wells
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Wells-Ogunquit
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit Hotel Wells
Hampton Inn Wells
Wells Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing