We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Wells!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Immaculate room and breakfast area, comfortable bed, good location right on Route 1, no noise from other rooms or from the parking lot even though we were on the first floor, good continental breakfast. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patsina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (779)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

609 - 615 of 779 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

Owners, management and staff biggest asset is their friendly, warm and overall attention to detail. I can not help but think they have a very high per cent of return client business. My wife and I were extremely pleased with the not only the cleanliness of our room but the overall cleanliness of the facility. Great breakfast was a bonus.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed here as a mini family vacation. Very clean hotel. Had the Queen suite and there was plenty of room to accomodate the 5 of us. We could not hear other guests in neighboring rooms. Kids enjoyed the pool. Breakfast in the morning was good. Friendly staff. Nothing negative to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kelli-JP D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Will be recommending this one to our friends for sure, location is perfect and rooms are very clean and the complimentary breakfast is perfect! Staff is very friendly and wants you to feel at home. The beds are very comfortable, and a quiet hotel to have a good night sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The staff were very friendly and knowledgable. The continental breakfast was out of this world. Everything was available for breakfast. Very good. Very clean. I would highly recommend this place to stay..

Room Tip: We had a King Suite room which was awesome. Also, stayed in one of the jacuzzi rooms and it also wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed here overnight for a family wedding with my wife and 2 kids. Hotel was convienently located and very accessible. Very friendly staff and the whole place was immaculate. Very easy to get around to use different facilities. Well thought out floor plan throughout. Continental breakfast was out standing in both offerings and taste. There was something for everyone. My only issue would be that the hotel should advise people they must wear footwear out side the pool area once they're done using the pool. Multiple times, I was waiting for the elevator with my daughter or carrying my 2 month old son and encountered slippery floors in the elevator as people exited from just using the pool and were still dripping water all over the floor. Other than that, I would definately recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmdatc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Went with friends where they have stayed before. Hotel was recently updated. I thought I was in my living room as I sat by the fire with my wife and friends.. Breakfast was great. All the wait staff was courteous and helpful...

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank bblancha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wells
1.1 mi away
Village by the Sea
Village by the Sea
#4 of 29 in Wells
884 reviews
1.1 mi away
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Elmwood Resort Hotel
#5 of 29 in Wells
440 reviews
1.6 mi away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Ogunquit River Inn
Ogunquit River Inn
#6 of 29 in Wells
369 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,064 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennebunk Kennebunkport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit

Address: 900 Post Rd, Wells, ME 04090-4107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wells
Price Range: $121 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Otel, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit Hotel Wells
Hampton Inn And Suites Wells-Ogunquit
Hampton Inn Wells
Wells Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing